Customer reviews for Ariens Classic LM21

Ariens Classic LM21

You will comfortably roll right along with this walk behind mower…thanks to an ergonomically designed multi-position handlebar that reduces wrist and hand fatigue…use the adjustment brackets to easily dial in one of six cutting heights for a professionally manicured look…to keep you rolling…the mower’s baked-on powder coated finish resists the effects of moisture, fertilizers and chemicals for years of reliable performance…it’s all right here…to dependably cut all your grass out there.
Overall rating:
3.664 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5
36
4
46
3
14
2
7
1
16
88 out of 119(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Classic LM21
Review 1 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 years old and still running strong

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
William
Location: North Aurora, IL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I both this when I moved from a house that had a larger yard (had a rider) to a smaller yard. My primary reason for purchasing this mower (Scotts brand for Home Depot) was the overall design and specifically the front swivel wheels. Outside of normal maintenance and a replacing a few parts this mover still is running strong. A testimony to the quality products Areins puts out. I'd recommend this mower to anyone looking for a durable mower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ product

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Scorpio47
Location: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first Ariens
used products on golf course years ago
wish I had bought one sooner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaces our old Ariens mower

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jamie49
Location: Vancouver, WA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mower, just like the old 20+ yr old one we had
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower, has 6-HP Kawasaki motor & swivel front wheels

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Les
Location: Cary, NC
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last mower was a commercial grade mower with a 5 hp Kawasaki motor and lasted 19 years. So, when I retired it, I wanted another commercial grade mower with a Kawasaki motor. I could not find one anywhere locally, but found an Ariens mower that had everything I needed online at Mowersdirect.com. The Ariens Classic LM21SW (21") 6-HP Self-Propelled Lawn Mower w/ Swivel Wheels is powerful, very manuverable around flower beds and simply a pleasure to use. My wife laughed at me when I first used it, because I was smiling from ear to ear and looked liked I was actually having fun cutting the grass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mower

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
John
Location: Manville, NJ
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Started using this mower this spring. My model has the Honda motor and it starts easily on the first pull. I like that it has the mulch, bag and side discharge features. Since I'm tall, the self propell feature is a bit slow for me, but overall thats a non issue. So far this is the best walk behind I've owned. Extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Robert
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased on sale, it was a great value compared to other models.
It starts easily. Both my son and I use it without issue. My son cut grass for a professional landscaper and prefers this mower over the commercial products. He likes the capacity of the bagger attachment and the power of the discharge.
Easy to push and to make height adjustments. One of the nicest mowers I have ever used.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value & Durable

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: Mobile, AL
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought mine (with the Kohler engine) last year from Home Depot. The price was as expected for a quality mower such as this one. It runs great - still like new!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT MACHINE

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Chris
Location: Charlottetown. PEI, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great mower, cuts evenly over a rough lawn. Easy on gas. The self propper feature is quit hand while cutting the ditches. The mower is still light enogh to push without having to engage the self self propulsion. Overall I'm more than happy with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lawn Mower I have ever owned!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
John
Location: St.Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my purchase of an Arien product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ariens...Woot!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike
Location: Menasha, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine works great. It starts everytime on the first pull. It cuts even, and makes my lawn look very professional. Thank you Ariens...my neighbors are jealous!
I wish this had dual speeds.
I also own a 1979 Snowblower, and starts within the 2nd pull each year I start it up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mower!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
claymatt
Location: Baltimore, MD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this mower for over a year and it starts with one or two pulls every time except when it is around 45 degrees. It doesn't do as well at that temperature, but I've never had a mower that could even be started at that temperature! Could use a throttle but not a problem with my 1/4 acre (or less) yard. Have only used it as a mulching mower and it does a beautiful job at that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the money, best lawn mower I have bought

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Steve
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was not sure if the Ariens lawn mower would be able to compete with the Troy-bilt I had for 13 years. But when it started with just one pull, I knew I had something worth while. It has lots of power to mow my lawn, easy on gas,, the grass shoots right in to the bag, easy cleaning and unloading of the grass . Easy to adust the wheels. You, people of Ariens, thanks for the great machine, in my books a lawn mower worth buying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well done Ariens

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Manny
Location: Ottawa Ontario
I am happy with my Ariens LM21 149cc. Engine performance is exellent
I like how it handles on high grass and it doesn't make to much noise..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mower

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Dausen
Location: Edmonton, AB
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the money I paid for this mower at my local Home Depot, I have nothing but good things to say. It cuts my lawn excellent and the engine has good power to mow down taller grass even when it's pretty long. Set up time was about 5 minutes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Ariens

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought mine at Home depot it is the mulcher with a bag. It has been great would definately buy another one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Christopher
Location: Fountain hill pa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned multiple mowers in the past as I'm told i am very hard on my lawn mowers. After some research I decided on ariens . I got it home and it started on the first pull. A great machine I would recommend to anyone who needs a tough dependable unit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a good mower love the kawi. motor

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Rosemount, Minnesota
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
if iI can get 25 yrs out of this mower like I did out of the last ariens i had that will be great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for the price.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Tung
Location: Chicago, IL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I paid $150 on sale. Comparable mowers cost $200. It has a powerful engine and does a good job mulching. It has a lot of features. It looks well-built.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Kevin
Location: Maple Valley WA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had it a year and the performance has been great. It usually starts on the first pull. I haven't had any mechanical problems. The wheel adjustment seems a little difficult but that's not a big deal. Overall, for the money that I spent, I think it's a fabulous lawn mower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic LM21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good mower

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
mustang1
Location: Sparks,NV
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the kohler engine. It's easy to operate, and is reliable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>