Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 28

Ariens Deluxe 28

An Ariens® Deluxe Sno-Thro® Series snow blower is designed from the ground up to maximize performance and incorporates 14-inch diameter impellers to ensure the housing is utilized to full capacity so more snow can be removed more quickly.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(962 reviews) 962
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 962 reviews
5
713
4
184
3
30
2
22
1
13
914 out of 962(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 28
Review 1 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features, Ample Power, American Made!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick24
Location: New Berlin, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did use a very old, small, Ariens 24" snow blower off and on for the last 15 years (bought very used). It routinely was not started for 8 months to a year at a time and still started right up and did it's job. This season I broke the pull rope while the engine was froze solid it was so cold (5 below zero) and the winch on my 4 wheeler died so I could not lift the blade. I looked at all other major brands in detail online. The Ariens definitely looked like they have a far superior gear box and warranty. I watched all videos about their line. This combined with the price, local availability and past experience with the Ariens brand made me choose this machine. I am seriously impressed ! It is a larger, heavier machine that my antique last one. Right after getting it I used it for about two hours straight clearing mainly 12" of heavy snow. I also cleared approximately 40' of plowed snow that was 16" to 20" high. This baby is a beast !!! There is no question that I made the right choice. It did grunt a little in the deep plowed snow, but never missed a beat and threw the snow a good 40 to 50 feet like it was being shot out of a jet !! I've had it for a month and it starts on the second pull every time. I did try the electric start to make sure it worked with no problems. It does weigh more than my former little blower but is balanced well and has the Auto Turn (which is sweet)which basically negates the extra weight. The headlight works well and I have no problem clearing snow after dark. The discharge chute moves very easily and I have not had it affected by anything yet. I did decide to try the Ariens Snow Jet spray when I bought it and it does work well. I have not had any snow sticking to the shoot and very very little sticks in the auger or impeller sections. I am very impressed with all of the features and functionality of this machine.The price was equal or in my opinion less than the other major brands when you consider it has larger impellers, augers, and has Auto Turn. I feel that Ariens is built better and is much more durable than it's competitors. I am proud to say that this purchase has also helped to keep fellow Americans employed. Ariens has definitely earned my business and have my loyalty. I would recommend this model to anyone who has a lot of snow to move.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Design

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ken
Location: Islip,NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first gas blower - for years I made do with a Toro 1800 electric which was fine on Long Island until the blizzard of '13! That did it for me - After much research I bought the Ariens Deluxe 28 over the summer. I played around with it during the fall learning how to use it.
Friday we had a moderate 12" of powdery snow. Not too much BUT the temperature dropped to an amazing (for January) 12 degrees by the time I got outside.
I used the electric start - worked perfectly. Got my 2 car 40 ft driveway done in about a half hour- then i crossed over and did my neighbor's driveway then I was having so much fun I did the cleared the mess on my corner that the town plows left.
The Ariens was super - totally easy to handle especially with the auto turn sensing - the 6 speeds forward gave me total flexibility - when I got done I still had plenty of gas in the tank.
I consider myself something of a gearhead (my garage contains a pristine 66 Mustang) so I am super aware of mechanical design and quality - this Ariens is really built well and looks like it will last forever. I really appreciate the construction of the machine especially the gearbox design. Excellent and easy to use controls. And I am extremely pleased with the warranty.
Heartily recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the BEST snow blower on market

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MDS95
Location: Newtown, PA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wont belabor or repeat the points raised in all of the 5 star rated reviews...they are all correct and not overstated in any manor. I will however highlight how well this unit literally chews through snow mounds left by street plows. I have had to re-position 4 to 5 foot high piles that blocked our mailbox and though not an easy task, this unit does it with considerable ease. I have also had track units in the past and this unit's large tires work very well and it is MUCH more maneuverable...worth EVERY penny and more for the auto turn feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Snowblower User...

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Ldurr31
Location: Caribou, ME
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll start this review by saying that this is the first snow blower I have owned/used, so I can't really compare it to others that are out there on the market. I had done a lot of research on different makes/models this fall knowing that I was going to have to purchase one for our new home, and I really liked the idea of the 'auto turn' feature as opposed of using a trigger system. I purchased my machine from a great dealer at Poitra's Service in Limestone, Maine. I had a chance to play with one in the garage for a few moments and I immediately knew I had made the right decision. The salesman was great and answered all of the questions that I had. Well, today was my first chance to get to use my new toy following a snowfall of about 8-10 inches and I could not be more happy. The Deluxe 28 did exactly as advertised in moving the snow and the auto turn feature makes using this machine so easy! I cleared my driveway in about 20 minutes with ease. The controls are well laid out and easy to reach and use. The snow blower easily chewed through the huge bank that was left by the town plow truck as well! It looks to be very well built and should make winter snow removal a lot less stressful. Overall, I certainly feel that I made the perfect decision for me and I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a new snow blower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds all expectations

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Happy
Location: The snow belt of Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose the Ariens Deluxe 28 after researching all makes and models. The decision was clear for the following reasons: (random order)
1) 14" serrated augers and 14" impeller. 14" moves more snow faster.
2# The impeller housing and chute is all steel. Other makes, even with steel chutes, have a plastic piece on the impeller housing connecting to the chute. Ariens is solid thick steel. It will not break, clog, or flex.
3# Top fill commercial grade cast iron gear box. Other makes with split aluminium cases appeared to have gasket mist on the seam whilst sitting unused on the showroom floor.
4) Auto-turn. I cannot stress enough how much I like this feature. I can zero turn with one hand. No axle pins or triggers needed. If I want to go left or right, I go left or right. No more effort than a shopping cart. Once the turn is complete, both wheels automatically lock and drive. If you could test drive throwers, this alone could seal the deal. Other manufacturers will follow with the same feature in due time.
5) Steel dash. I didn't think it an issue until I used it. It looks very nice and of high quality. Other makes with plastic notches, for gear and chute deflection, flex and have poor fitment.
6) Fit, finish, and paint. I found a noticeable superiority in quality of the Ariens. The metal feels and sounds thicker. The welds are uniform. The paint is absolutely flawless. I have seen cars with less quality paint finish. The decaling is flawless, shiny, and appears a cut above other makes. If comparing manufacturers, I suggest visiting a showroom and feeling and tapping the throwers. The images on the internet can't differentiate the fit and finish like a tactile inspection.
7) The ergonomics of the controls is perfect. The speed and chute deflection controls are to the right of the dash. The auger control locks with the drive control allowing the right hand to be free. Most makes have this feature, but the controls are close at hand on the Ariens. The chute rotation handle is ahead of the dash rather than behind as on most makes. It seemed odd at first sight but proved to be superior in use.
8) Excellent tires. The tires are large and grip with deep treads. There is no need for chains.
9) The headlight is halogen. It is not all illuminating, but a halogen bulb is a step up from the typical 1156 incandescent automotive tail light bulb on other makes. Small improvement but indicative of the quality goal Ariens is thriving to achieve.
I have used the Deluxe 28 during several heavy snows. It is thus far without a fault. It throws far and with minimal blow back, even into the wind. I attribute the minimal blow back to superior chute design. It is higher and better shaped. I don't see a need for a snow cab.
The 254cc engine is powerful and handled all tasks. I found it surprisingly quiet compared to a Tecumseh Snow King. Thus far the engine seems to be fuel efficient. I have read many reviews and blogs regarding country of origin for snow engines. The debate is pointless. All current snow engines from all makes are made in China. Engines are designed in USA and built in China to USA manufacturers specifications. This is a socio-economic issue, not a quality issue. The Ariens AX #LCT#, Briggs Polar Force, and Powermore engines all have similar architecture and performance. All modern engines benefit from modern metallurgical advances and technologies that far exceed the ancient and now defunct standard, Tecumseh Snow King. The engine is no longer a deciding factor in a snow thrower. They are all equally good and of similar power and cc.
The electric start is a standard feature on all throwers worth looking at. I used it once because it was there. In reality, the engines start so easily with the recoil pull string, that it seemed more time and effort to use the electric starter. With age, wear, and cold, #me and machine# I'm sure the electric start will come into it's own.
When I inspected my Deluxe 28 I sensed a pride in manufacture as evident by numerous grease pencil markings on the machine. Somewhere, somebody will blog a complaint about grease pencil markings on their new machine. Those marks are a hard working man or woman's signature. A signature that Ariens takes the time to check the unit was properly made. That worker takes pride in their job and the product they make. Their job puts food on the family table and fills them with pride. I will not remove the marks.
I find it a rare and pleasant surprise when a product sold is of a satisfactory quality. All too often consumers are forced to choose which product is less junk. It is a shock when a product exceeds all expectations. Ariens exceeded my expectation. I am confident I chose the right manufacturer.
Finally, I would recommend any and all small engine machine purchases be made from an independent dealer. My machine was delivered to my garage. Not only was it fully assembled, but the shoes and scraper bar were set for my driveway type. The controls were all adjusted. The belt break-in was completed and the machine tested. I paid no more than the big box store. I have nothing against big box stores but they shouldn't be everything to everybody.
This was a glowing review from a person whom must be compelled by excellence to write a review. I hope my machine continues to be of quality and reliability.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built like a tank, runs like a sports car

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Patrick
Location: Big Bend, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a variety of 2 stage snow blowers over the years. This is the best one that I have ever owned. Living in Wisconsin, I needed a snow blower that would move heavy, wet snow and lots of it. This one does the job with effort to spare. The 2nd stage will throw snow without getting clogged. The 1st stage auger is built like a tank. It chews through the snow and ice the plows leave at the end of your driveway like a warm knife through butter.
I really like how it sounds when it runs - no rattles, clanks or clunks. It sounds like a finely tuned machine. The electric start is wonderful. A quick push of the button and the engine comes to life.
The blower has this neat feature where if you are holding down the left lever (to move forward), you can release the right lever (engages the auger) to adjust the direction of the chute. This allows you to be blowing snow down your driveway and adjust the direction of the chute without interrupting your forward motion. If you release the left lever, the auger will stop as well. This prevents the auger from turning when no one is at the controls.
The headlight provides enough light for blowing snow at night. Because it is built into the handle, it doesn't come loose and flop down.
The engineers that designed this snow blower knew what they were doing. The materials used in the construction of it are superb. It is rock solid and runs perfectly.
I would highly recommend this snow blower - it will be the last one you ever need to buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Michael
central Wisconsin
dislike the unit would not recommend purchase
Posted December 20, 2013
I purchased this 28" DELUXE last year in November. blower is extremely front heavy, handles are too short to provide adequate leverage to tilt back for turning. levers have excessively heavy springs causing a lot of forearm fatigue. Tires are very small I think this contributes to the difficulty of tilting the blower I see Ariens has increased tire size for 2014. light is rather ineffective and lacks adjustment. In general would not recommend the purchase of this blower in fact I talked with the dealer where I purchased and pursuing trading the blower in. Strongly recommend you try out the blower before purchasing.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Brent
Location: South Whitley, IN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought because ATV/Plow couldn't handle the amount of snow we had in January '14 - March '14. Handled the snow easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Machine

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred
Location: Ottawa,Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a very though 2013 winter here in Ottawa, Canada with snow arriving end of November and never melt until Spring. My Ariens SnowTrower sprung to life each time a Heavy Snowfall hit us and went to work like a charm. I loved it so much, I did the driveways of my neighbors also! Thanks for a superb design and handling features.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
James
Location: Wading River, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Ariens is AWESOME!!! Best snowblower I 've ever owned and is reliable and powerful and easily to operate. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting a great machine at a terrific value! ARIENS YOU ROCK!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy start every time

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lou
Location: North of Boston
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starts easy, has plenty power to cut thru drifts, and had no trouble with heavy wet snow. Does what they say it does. A great buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The unit turns easily and very handy.

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
LeRoy
Location: St. Paul
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The unit is well designed and performs very well. Of course, it is new and hopefully will be durable which I will experience in coming years. It starts easily. I added hand warmers and those worked very well. The only recommendation I have to take a look at is the turning of the chute. Possibly devise a way to move it left and right via a joy stick type arrangement versus a chanking method. This would really make the movement flow when turning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One word.... awesome

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JT
Location: Evansdale, Iowa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is very user friendly but most of all... it throws the snow!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs great.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
John
Location: Portugal Cove NL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had two other snow-blowers before I purchased the Ariens Delux 28, and they were junk compared to this one. The Ariens dosen't bog down when you get into heavy snow. Its great in tight spots with the automatic turning feature. Also I have one gravel driveway so with the heavier inpeller drum the crushstone dosen't cause damage to the drum.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
Location: Medford, Ma
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was used to a smaller and different brand snowblower which really didn't perform well out by the street with the real heavy snow from the street that contained the ice melt. With the Ariens I was able to go through this snow without any effort and II could clear a path along the sidewalk ,that extended about 75'. This year I had a lot of snow storms and I really didn't dread having to clear the walks, sidewalks and driveway. Another great feature was the turning capability, because I have to clear a handicapped ramp that extends off my deck. I was able to go right up the ramp and make a sharp right turn without any effort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God for snowblowers!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Geoff
Location: Morris, MN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We got this snowblower after returning to MN (and their winters) after our first season reminded us of the snowfalls this part of the country gets each year. We researched thoroughly and talked to several snowblower owners before choosing Ariens. We couldn't be happier with our decision; it throws snow very well and doesn't get bogged down - even at the end of the driveway. Easy to start and operate - even when using the pull cord to start. The only criticism I have is that the design of the choke is a bit confusing to know if it is engaged or not and I ended up flooding it a couple times. I've since learned which way is what, but it could be made clearer by Ariens. Otherwise, great machine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes through the snow like a tank, handles like sports car.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Randy
Location: Buffalo, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have long 100 + foot narrow driveway and my yard is only 35 feet wide - houses are close together. The Deluxe 28 is the first snowblower that I've owned that can move the heavy snow beyond the driveway and accurately place it in my yard.. not in the neighbor's yard. Controls are easy and there are enough selections for accuracy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase EVER!!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Daniel
Location: Southern Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This winter was brutal here in Southern Ontario. In September when I purchased this unit from my friends at Desjardins Sports in St.Jerome, Que. My neighbors thought I was out of my mind. But after the 4th major snow fall They thought I was a God. People who had bigger machines from other manufacturers could not handle the same amount of snow I was able to with my little 28. This machine was the king of the neighborhood. Thank you Ariens for the great product. I actually look forward to next winter so I can go out and play again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for women to use, too

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa
Location: Eaton OH
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We would agree with all of the previous 5-star reviews.
We moved to a new home with a much larger driveway than our previous home and my husband worried about me being able to clear the drive if he was not home. The features we particularly love are the electric on button and the self propel. While I have used a much smaller snow-blower in the past, this is the first time I've used a 2-stage with an auger. It was easy for me to start, easy for me to maneuver and it cleared large piles of snow and ice, even at the street end that got piles of snow from the street plows. The handle grips are a bit large for my hands, but manageable and fit husband's perfectly.
We ordered this Sno-Thro through Home Depot and a local dealer received it, set it up, delivered it to our home and spent at least half an hour showing me how to use it. Then he urged me to phone him at any time if I had any questions. Exemplary service!
This machine got us through the worst winter in Ohio since 1978!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

could not be happier

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
richard
Location: memphis new york
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first season using an Ariens snow blower. I live in the snow belt north west of Syracuse N.Y. Our average snow fall is 115 inches a year, this year we received 130 inches. I picked a good year to buy an Ariens snow blower. I was able to clear my driveway and clear a path to my bird feeders in the back yard in one quarter less the time it used to take me. The power and controls allowed me to put the snow right where I needed it to go. Hard packed snow blown drifts were no problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great snow blower for a winter with lots of snow.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Leonard
Location: Morden, MB Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this snow blower for the winter of 2013 - 2014. Since we are snow birds I can mostly go by my neighbor's assessment. He used it all winter to blow his and our driveways. He is very impressed with how it handles and how it puts through lots of snow quickly. He never used the electric start because it started so easily; it mostly took only one pull to get it going! I did use it once before we left for Texas and enjoyed using it so much I blew the snow off 3 of my neighbors' driveways as well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>