Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 28

Ariens Deluxe 28

Don't let Mother Nature's winter fury slow you down. From light accumulation to dense, heavy snow, the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro series snowblowers empower you to clear your path through 16" of snow with a throwing distance of up to 50 feet. Featuring a large 14-inch, 3-blade high-speed impeller, you'll throw more snow in less time so you can get back to what matters.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1000 reviews) 1000
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,000 reviews
5
740
4
189
3
31
2
26
1
14
947 out of 1,000(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 28
Review 1 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep coming back to Ariens. Grea product!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: 20 Cheshire Place, East Northport New York
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have other Ariens snowblowers. All work great!!! Have a personal one at my house (24") which also works wonderfully! Great durability and long lasting. When the time comes would not hesitate to purchase another one. Keep making excellent products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features, Ample Power, American Made!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Berlin, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did use a very old, small, Ariens 24" snow blower off and on for the last 15 years (bought very used). It routinely was not started for 8 months to a year at a time and still started right up and did it's job. This season I broke the pull rope while the engine was froze solid it was so cold (5 below zero) and the winch on my 4 wheeler died so I could not lift the blade. I looked at all other major brands in detail online. The Ariens definitely looked like they have a far superior gear box and warranty. I watched all videos about their line. This combined with the price, local availability and past experience with the Ariens brand made me choose this machine. I am seriously impressed ! It is a larger, heavier machine that my antique last one. Right after getting it I used it for about two hours straight clearing mainly 12" of heavy snow. I also cleared approximately 40' of plowed snow that was 16" to 20" high. This baby is a beast !!! There is no question that I made the right choice. It did grunt a little in the deep plowed snow, but never missed a beat and threw the snow a good 40 to 50 feet like it was being shot out of a jet !! I've had it for a month and it starts on the second pull every time. I did try the electric start to make sure it worked with no problems. It does weigh more than my former little blower but is balanced well and has the Auto Turn (which is sweet)which basically negates the extra weight. The headlight works well and I have no problem clearing snow after dark. The discharge chute moves very easily and I have not had it affected by anything yet. I did decide to try the Ariens Snow Jet spray when I bought it and it does work well. I have not had any snow sticking to the shoot and very very little sticks in the auger or impeller sections. I am very impressed with all of the features and functionality of this machine.The price was equal or in my opinion less than the other major brands when you consider it has larger impellers, augers, and has Auto Turn. I feel that Ariens is built better and is much more durable than it's competitors. I am proud to say that this purchase has also helped to keep fellow Americans employed. Ariens has definitely earned my business and have my loyalty. I would recommend this model to anyone who has a lot of snow to move.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Design

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Islip,NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first gas blower - for years I made do with a Toro 1800 electric which was fine on Long Island until the blizzard of '13! That did it for me - After much research I bought the Ariens Deluxe 28 over the summer. I played around with it during the fall learning how to use it.
Friday we had a moderate 12" of powdery snow. Not too much BUT the temperature dropped to an amazing (for January) 12 degrees by the time I got outside.
I used the electric start - worked perfectly. Got my 2 car 40 ft driveway done in about a half hour- then i crossed over and did my neighbor's driveway then I was having so much fun I did the cleared the mess on my corner that the town plows left.
The Ariens was super - totally easy to handle especially with the auto turn sensing - the 6 speeds forward gave me total flexibility - when I got done I still had plenty of gas in the tank.
I consider myself something of a gearhead (my garage contains a pristine 66 Mustang) so I am super aware of mechanical design and quality - this Ariens is really built well and looks like it will last forever. I really appreciate the construction of the machine especially the gearbox design. Excellent and easy to use controls. And I am extremely pleased with the warranty.
Heartily recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the BEST snow blower on market

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Newtown, PA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wont belabor or repeat the points raised in all of the 5 star rated reviews...they are all correct and not overstated in any manor. I will however highlight how well this unit literally chews through snow mounds left by street plows. I have had to re-position 4 to 5 foot high piles that blocked our mailbox and though not an easy task, this unit does it with considerable ease. I have also had track units in the past and this unit's large tires work very well and it is MUCH more maneuverable...worth EVERY penny and more for the auto turn feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Snowblower User...

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Caribou, ME
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll start this review by saying that this is the first snow blower I have owned/used, so I can't really compare it to others that are out there on the market. I had done a lot of research on different makes/models this fall knowing that I was going to have to purchase one for our new home, and I really liked the idea of the 'auto turn' feature as opposed of using a trigger system. I purchased my machine from a great dealer at Poitra's Service in Limestone, Maine. I had a chance to play with one in the garage for a few moments and I immediately knew I had made the right decision. The salesman was great and answered all of the questions that I had. Well, today was my first chance to get to use my new toy following a snowfall of about 8-10 inches and I could not be more happy. The Deluxe 28 did exactly as advertised in moving the snow and the auto turn feature makes using this machine so easy! I cleared my driveway in about 20 minutes with ease. The controls are well laid out and easy to reach and use. The snow blower easily chewed through the huge bank that was left by the town plow truck as well! It looks to be very well built and should make winter snow removal a lot less stressful. Overall, I certainly feel that I made the perfect decision for me and I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a new snow blower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds all expectations

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: The snow belt of Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose the Ariens Deluxe 28 after researching all makes and models. The decision was clear for the following reasons: (random order)
1) 14" serrated augers and 14" impeller. 14" moves more snow faster.
2# The impeller housing and chute is all steel. Other makes, even with steel chutes, have a plastic piece on the impeller housing connecting to the chute. Ariens is solid thick steel. It will not break, clog, or flex.
3# Top fill commercial grade cast iron gear box. Other makes with split aluminium cases appeared to have gasket mist on the seam whilst sitting unused on the showroom floor.
4) Auto-turn. I cannot stress enough how much I like this feature. I can zero turn with one hand. No axle pins or triggers needed. If I want to go left or right, I go left or right. No more effort than a shopping cart. Once the turn is complete, both wheels automatically lock and drive. If you could test drive throwers, this alone could seal the deal. Other manufacturers will follow with the same feature in due time.
5) Steel dash. I didn't think it an issue until I used it. It looks very nice and of high quality. Other makes with plastic notches, for gear and chute deflection, flex and have poor fitment.
6) Fit, finish, and paint. I found a noticeable superiority in quality of the Ariens. The metal feels and sounds thicker. The welds are uniform. The paint is absolutely flawless. I have seen cars with less quality paint finish. The decaling is flawless, shiny, and appears a cut above other makes. If comparing manufacturers, I suggest visiting a showroom and feeling and tapping the throwers. The images on the internet can't differentiate the fit and finish like a tactile inspection.
7) The ergonomics of the controls is perfect. The speed and chute deflection controls are to the right of the dash. The auger control locks with the drive control allowing the right hand to be free. Most makes have this feature, but the controls are close at hand on the Ariens. The chute rotation handle is ahead of the dash rather than behind as on most makes. It seemed odd at first sight but proved to be superior in use.
8) Excellent tires. The tires are large and grip with deep treads. There is no need for chains.
9) The headlight is halogen. It is not all illuminating, but a halogen bulb is a step up from the typical 1156 incandescent automotive tail light bulb on other makes. Small improvement but indicative of the quality goal Ariens is thriving to achieve.
I have used the Deluxe 28 during several heavy snows. It is thus far without a fault. It throws far and with minimal blow back, even into the wind. I attribute the minimal blow back to superior chute design. It is higher and better shaped. I don't see a need for a snow cab.
The 254cc engine is powerful and handled all tasks. I found it surprisingly quiet compared to a Tecumseh Snow King. Thus far the engine seems to be fuel efficient. I have read many reviews and blogs regarding country of origin for snow engines. The debate is pointless. All current snow engines from all makes are made in China. Engines are designed in USA and built in China to USA manufacturers specifications. This is a socio-economic issue, not a quality issue. The Ariens AX #LCT#, Briggs Polar Force, and Powermore engines all have similar architecture and performance. All modern engines benefit from modern metallurgical advances and technologies that far exceed the ancient and now defunct standard, Tecumseh Snow King. The engine is no longer a deciding factor in a snow thrower. They are all equally good and of similar power and cc.
The electric start is a standard feature on all throwers worth looking at. I used it once because it was there. In reality, the engines start so easily with the recoil pull string, that it seemed more time and effort to use the electric starter. With age, wear, and cold, #me and machine# I'm sure the electric start will come into it's own.
When I inspected my Deluxe 28 I sensed a pride in manufacture as evident by numerous grease pencil markings on the machine. Somewhere, somebody will blog a complaint about grease pencil markings on their new machine. Those marks are a hard working man or woman's signature. A signature that Ariens takes the time to check the unit was properly made. That worker takes pride in their job and the product they make. Their job puts food on the family table and fills them with pride. I will not remove the marks.
I find it a rare and pleasant surprise when a product sold is of a satisfactory quality. All too often consumers are forced to choose which product is less junk. It is a shock when a product exceeds all expectations. Ariens exceeded my expectation. I am confident I chose the right manufacturer.
Finally, I would recommend any and all small engine machine purchases be made from an independent dealer. My machine was delivered to my garage. Not only was it fully assembled, but the shoes and scraper bar were set for my driveway type. The controls were all adjusted. The belt break-in was completed and the machine tested. I paid no more than the big box store. I have nothing against big box stores but they shouldn't be everything to everybody.
This was a glowing review from a person whom must be compelled by excellence to write a review. I hope my machine continues to be of quality and reliability.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built like a tank, runs like a sports car

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Big Bend, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a variety of 2 stage snow blowers over the years. This is the best one that I have ever owned. Living in Wisconsin, I needed a snow blower that would move heavy, wet snow and lots of it. This one does the job with effort to spare. The 2nd stage will throw snow without getting clogged. The 1st stage auger is built like a tank. It chews through the snow and ice the plows leave at the end of your driveway like a warm knife through butter.
I really like how it sounds when it runs - no rattles, clanks or clunks. It sounds like a finely tuned machine. The electric start is wonderful. A quick push of the button and the engine comes to life.
The blower has this neat feature where if you are holding down the left lever (to move forward), you can release the right lever (engages the auger) to adjust the direction of the chute. This allows you to be blowing snow down your driveway and adjust the direction of the chute without interrupting your forward motion. If you release the left lever, the auger will stop as well. This prevents the auger from turning when no one is at the controls.
The headlight provides enough light for blowing snow at night. Because it is built into the handle, it doesn't come loose and flop down.
The engineers that designed this snow blower knew what they were doing. The materials used in the construction of it are superb. It is rock solid and runs perfectly.
I would highly recommend this snow blower - it will be the last one you ever need to buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Michael
central Wisconsin
dislike the unit would not recommend purchase
Posted December 20, 2013
I purchased this 28" DELUXE last year in November. blower is extremely front heavy, handles are too short to provide adequate leverage to tilt back for turning. levers have excessively heavy springs causing a lot of forearm fatigue. Tires are very small I think this contributes to the difficulty of tilting the blower I see Ariens has increased tire size for 2014. light is rather ineffective and lacks adjustment. In general would not recommend the purchase of this blower in fact I talked with the dealer where I purchased and pursuing trading the blower in. Strongly recommend you try out the blower before purchasing.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used this blower many times this winter, could not be happier. Worked great, never clogged or did anything to complain about. I just waxed it and it is looking brand new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast of a Snowblower

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Coventry, RI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
After much research decided to buy an Ariens snowblower as they were consistanly ranked at the top. I am not disappointed. It was a slow start to the winter with the first real snow 'storm' occurring to mid January and it was only 3-4 inches. After using the snowblower I noted to my wife that it was like taking a sledgehammer to squash an ant. Next storm was much bigger with the final total around 25 inches. This snowblower easily handled my driveway of 30 ft by 24 ft plus a 6 ft by 100 ft lap around the house for the dog In addition, easily handled the snow plow pile at the end of the driveway and in fact used the snowblower to help a couple of neighbors who were having difficulty ding the same.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Metro Detroit Area
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had mine three seasons, two of which were heavy. I'm very satisfied. When I first bought it, I was worried about turning compared to say the Toro that allows each wheel to be driven separately like s skid steer. What I found is that the machine is on snow, so the tires will slip fairly easily so it turns OK even when the axle is locked. (I have the older-non "Auto Turn" version). The salesman I purchased it from did not provide an accurate description of how the axle lock system worked. I didn't figure it out until I popped the bottom off and adjusted it correctly. It basically drives the right wheel only when NOT LOCKED, then both wheels when LOCKED. To change states you pull AND release the lever and it just flips from one state to the other. I do unlock the axle sometimes to turn with the lever, but not that all the time. I would like to try the auto turn version. The tires on mine are so so for grip, so I did spend about $70 on chains and I like those too. Heated grips are OK, but they don't help that much when it is really cold and blowing. Note that a two stage will not clean down to the ground like a single stage, but when the snow is deep or heavy it is worth the trade off. The engine has always started easily too. I would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a well made. dependable, powerful and durable machine!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My driveway is over three hundred feet long with a large hill, This machine climbs the hill and throws the snow with the same force as anywhere else on the drive. I cannot say enough positive things about my Ariens! I would buy another one in a heartbeat although I am sure I will not have to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Stuart
Shelby Ohio
Posted March 2, 2015
My first artiens snowblower and does it ever out perform all the mtd blowers I've had.So glad I decided to but the ariens over the other blowers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: ingleside ON
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the Ariens from a dealer, the big box stores just do not have parts or easy repair shops. The dealer is easy to deal with and even comes to the house for repairs if required. The machine is well built and starts real easy with one pull 95% of the time. The price was just slightly more than the cheap oversea models, but the performance and reliability is second to none. Very satisfied, even recommended it to a friend and he bought one as well after doing his own research. so what else can you say.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use - Lots of Power!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Flushing,MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18" of snow on my 120 'x 30' driveway was no match for the Deluxe 28.
What impressed me the most was the way it moved the 2'-3' high mess the county snowplow left at the end of my drive.
It never came close to feeling under powered.
Worked great on my curved walkways.
Very nimble for it's size.
Love it !!!
Easy to operate.
My only complaint is I didn't buy a Ariens years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast mode, engaged!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Groveland Ma
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to put this thing through it's paces this year...I bought the previous years 921030 model with the 15 inch tires...my drive way is up hill slightly...even with the incline the tires had enough traction to keep it going. the first two snow falls were nothing really, just enough to break this machine in...then came the 'blizzard' of 2015, 26 inches of snow, with at least 3.5-4 feet of plowed, compacted snow in front of the driveway...the machine went through it like I thought it would...I love the way this thing sounds when it's maxxed out...I did my driveway, the neighbors drive way, and that neighbor's neighbor's driveway, and the entire side walk for my block, and then I cleared an area in the back yard for the dogs, not just a small area, but pretty much a maze so they can run around and play and whatnot.... on two and a half tanks of gas...then I let the beast sleep for about five hours, then I did it again...sure, it passed this years test, but lets see it do the same thing in five or ten years, which is why I gave it a 3 out of 5, the shear pins do their job, broke two of them, but no other damage, do not go the path of aftermarket cheap knock offs, go to any Ariens dealer and get the right part... ...but so far, it has been tough enough to handle me throwing it around and going through snow it was probably never meant to encounter...good job people at Ariens! I knew you guys wouldn't let me down!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this snowblower!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Milford, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I dread snowblowing. Always have. Not a fun job...until I bought the Ariens Deluxe 28" snowblower. This makes it a blast. Clears my 100 foot driveway in a matter of minutes. Throws snow about 5 miles. Starts on the first pull every time (or the electric start). Now, it can't snow enough for me...bring it on!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine is perfect!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first season with my new snow blower and I have put it to good use. I wanted a machine that could handle the wide areas of my driveway without getting slowed down by the snow. The Deluxe 28 has done an excellent job at throwing the snow and saving me time. The Deluxe 28 is a strong machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The KING

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Macomb, IL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Are you even kidding me with this thing? I wouldnt have dared to try to start the last one I had by hand. This one starts effortlessly without the electric start. It is the worlds undisputed, undefeated HEAVYweight king of SNOW!
Just get the heck out of the way and watch me!
I used to clear 6 driveways in about 100 minutes. I did 7 in 50.
It throws further than Ichiro Suzuki in his prime. It is more powerful than Mike Tyson, and flat out GETS AFTER IT.
You make the decision to buy quality once. You get to make the decision to buy garbage over and over again. (see STEEL GEARS)
I dare you to snow. I DARE you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accessibility and ease of use of controls, and ease of turning

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Middleton, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though we not had much snow so far this winter I have been very impressed with the snow blower. As stated above the accessibility and ease of use of the controls, and ease of turning are amazing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First snow blower and my last.

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snowblower has surpassed my expectations and is a snow throwing beast!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First year and all ok

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had the chance to use my Deluxe 28 a couple of times but it seems to be a very competent and well made machine. I starts easily manually with minimal effort and runs without a hiccup. Maneuvering is pretty easy for this bigger than normal blower. Time will tell but so far it seems to be a good buy and works just great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>