Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 30

Ariens Deluxe 30

An Ariens® Deluxe Sno-Thro® Series snow blower is designed from the ground up to maximize performance and incorporates 14-inch diameter impellers to ensure the housing is utilized to full capacity so more snow can be removed more quickly.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5
228
4
44
3
7
2
6
1
6
274 out of 291(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 30
Review 1 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment for me

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Craig
Location: Little Chute, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After owning snowblowers that just didn't cut it when it came to the heavy deep snow in the apron I found myself plowing through it with ease every time this last winter. We definitely had enough snow to test the power of my new snowblower. I'm very happy with it's overall performance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark
Location: St. Paul, Mn
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to start, use, and move snow. Best feature is the easy turn system.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Steven
Location: Manotick, Ontario Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time purchase of an Ariens product which was recommended by a mechanic friend, it did not disappoint. Only used this first winter no problems and it moved the snow. Good value when compared to other products available at the other big box stores in Canada.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This snow blower is user friendly

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bradford
Location: exeter, On
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found this snow blower easy to use and performed flawlessly last winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product is defective

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Frank
Location: Stratford, Ct.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am on my 2nd snow blower. The first one leaked gas from the start around the primer. Returned, fixed, no it did the same thing. Was given a new one by Ariens and would you believe it, surprise, its doing it worse then the first one. Also leaks oil. Obviously there is a major problem with these machines that needs to be addressed. I will return this one and lets see if the problem can be rectified this time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment...outstanding performance

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Paul
Location: Stoneham, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this model after watching my next door neighbor use his Ariens
921032 for two seasons. I formerly owned a smaller Craftsman machine for 16 years during which the New England area had significant snowfall
and I was tired of struggling with it. My new Ariens is a real joy to operate
and made short work of the snow we had this year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Blower!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Al
Location: Boston, MA
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my Ariens Deluxe 30 Snow Blower. I purchased it after researching various snow blowers and Customers reviews.
I live on the end of a dead end street and always have to deal with the piles of wet heavy snow that is left at the end of my driveway. This machine blows thru anything that we received in the Boston area this winter!
Although I have only had it for one winter, I am confident this machine will provide me years ot excellent service!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great snow thrower

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: CT
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very happy with this product. It struggles with only an inch or two, but when we get 5-18" of snow this thing really shines!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This model was a great value

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KC
Location: Shrewsbury, ma
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did a significant amount of research online and found this to be one of the best values available at this price point.
I do wish it had the larger wheels found on the platinum model.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine bets the Toro same size less money

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Steven
Location: Methuen Ma.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had 4 Machines in 30 years. This is a class Act. Great machine. Went threw every thing that was put down this year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful machine that withstood a tough 2014 winter in the NorthEast

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
David
Location: Cheshire, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fortunate for me, I purchased the 921032 just before the winter season in the Northeast. I was able to clear three driveways without a problem through the various storms. There was a larger than normal amount of snow storms this year, so my timing was great. I had a smaller model of Ariens, which has been great too, but it just wasn't big enough to handle sidewalks and all of the plow "slush".
I recommend this machine to anyone that needs a new one or an upgrade to a more powerful snow thrower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done quickly, quietly and right.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
George Pignataro
Location: Worcester MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although my Ariens of 25 years was still running, it was time. This 30 inch deluxe had everything and thensome for me. The hand warmers was the icing on this machine let alone the 50 foot throw, quick starting and maneuverability.
I would have liked the automatic turning, but saving $300. on the manual worked for me.
Great machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth every penney I spent on it!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Randy
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
About 8 years ago I bought a snow thrower from the big box store and had trouble from day 1! The chute would always clog and eventually the transmission on the auger broke. Within 5 years it was junk so I parted it out and resigned myself to buying cheap used ones for a couple of years. That was a miserable proposition as well! I knew I wanted an Ariens Sno-Thro for one big reason; It was an American made product and even better, it is built nearby. This year was a great test for the unit and it lived up to my abuse! Not once did the chute clog and I even ran it through a couple inches of slush! I powered through some pretty big snow banks at the end of my drive-way and along the curb as well. I did have some minor issues with the wheel break which allows for easy turning though. Once I disengaged the wheel I had a hard time re-engaging it. I eventually got it adjusted and it works pretty good now. As with all new equipment, you have to allow for a break-in period. I don't regret this purchase at all!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I expected better from Ariens

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Al
Location: Uxbridge, Ma
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is model 921032.
I just got mail from Ariens saying the warranty was extended 2 more years and asked for opinions.
This was purchased from Home Depot in 2013 and was used recently in the 2014 storms (first use)
For the money I would expect this thrower to start better, especially with the electric start.
It is having a lot of difficulty starting. First time, it turned over after a few clicks of the button. But ever since using it in snow storms the system seems to be flooding badly. You can smell the gas.
I would have to wait 15 minutes and go back to to give a try until it started. And yes, I only press the primer 3 times. (per manual) and gas is NOT filled too much (per manual)
With an additional 3 year warranty from Home Depot and now an extended 2 more from Ariens (totaling 5), I'm probably going to need it.
I don't know if this is common among my model but after mentioning it to another Arien owner he seemed to recognize the issue and said that after it fails electric start, just use manual.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a snow chewer!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcy
Location: Snow Inferno, Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am completing my third (if it ever ends), winter with this unit and I am absolutely KILLING it. Relentless drifting and piling snow on my 1000 ft driveway and this baby keeps coming back for more. The pull chord method is starting to take a bit longer but I'm persistent. As a woman of moderate strength, I've been building up my arms and shoulders as this unit will try to take you where it wishes (ie: the ditch). However, it's still manageable. Very good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD OVERALL

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Don
Location: Wisconsin
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would recommend this machine to all.
LIKES_ It throws snow like crazy fantastic!
It absolutely does not clog, I actually blew slush and water with it !
The Zero turn mode is Great, much easier on the wrists.
Starts very easy.
Dislikes_ I do most of my snow blowing at night so the light that's on the
machine glares in your eyes which is very irritating!
The front of the machine seems to be very lite sometimes it
seems to bounce when going over rough area.
As I'm blowing the left side of the machine seems to throw out a
a trail of snow which I have to go back and shovel.
I would purchase another hopefully this one last me 20 years like the last one did!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

plenty of power

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just used the Deluxe 30 in heavy packed snow with a slush base. Not just 1 driveway, but 35 driveways! The ends of the driveways after the street plow went by were berms at twice the height of the bucket, some higher. Many of the driveways had drifts that were just as deep. I had to wiggle the machine to get it to push into the hard packed snow but it had no problem chewing it up and blowing it out. In spots where the snow was as deep as the augers you could hear the machine load up but it didn't slow it down. Just grunted and kept going! With the snow so deep the only problem was when it hit the back of the bucket and the machine had to push it down into the augers. Years ago someone had a snow blower with two augers. A smaller one at the top of the bucket to break up the snow. My only complaint is the headlight. It is advertised as "Large, in-dash halogen headlight helps provide extended snow removal time and added safety". Other than a marker light, it is almost useless. It's as if it was expertly designed by an engineer and then flipped upside down to install in the dash. Ariens is aware of the problem as they will provide a decal to stick on the top of the light to keep the glare out of your eyes. Also I would like to be able to get wheel weights.
Pros: plenty of power, well built
Cons: headlight useless
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and worked like a charm.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric
Location: Randolph, VT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine performed great all winter. Started first pull every time, even in very cold weather. I never felt the need to use the electric starter. I like the fact that it uses a key, I believe that it may deter theft. It appears to be built very sturdy and I expect many years of use to come from it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deluxe 30 Sno-Thro

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
Location: Massachusetts
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great upgrades from my fourteen year old 1028 Ariens, especially the new wheel locking system.
The only complaints I have is that the chute only travels 180°, plus or minus 90°, and the gas tank is quite a bit smaller.
I believe my previous 1028 machine did plus or minus 105°, which was better for snow pile placement/management.
Other than that I would have given it a Five Star rating.
P.S., I've owned Ariens Trac-Team and Snow blowers since 1972.
I also passed down my 1028 , in near perfect condition,to my new son-in-law
Thanks for great products.
Bob B.
Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Richie
Location: Staten Islandd NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a winter that this snow blower was used every week and it did a great job with now problems. Would recommend it over all other snow blowers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>