Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 24

Ariens Deluxe 24

An Ariens® Deluxe Sno-Thro® Series snow blower is designed from the ground up to maximize performance and incorporates 14-inch diameter impellers to ensure the housing is utilized to full capacity so more snow can be removed more quickly.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5
171
4
33
3
8
2
5
1
5
209 out of 222(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 24
Review 1 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all Expectations

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: Acton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Previously owned a 6hp 1980 Vintage Ariens 24" until deciding I wanted more hp. The Ariens was the only product considered. When the blizzard arrived in MA. on February 8th it dropped a 40" drift, which the Ariens just picked up and let me throw where it needed to go. Sometimes up to 40 feet. Was very pleased to have purchased the 250 CC engine and was really surprised at how much better the fuel economy was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Carroll H
Old Saybrook, CT
For the money, best snowblower I have ever owned
Posted February 15, 2014
I live on the coast, the snow tents to be wet and heavy, when it does snow. My old snow blower died and with the number of storms we are having this year, I needed a new one. I purchased the Deluxe 24 on a whim, not the way I do things, but this time it worked out for the best. I called the local dealer, New England Power Equipment at 4:50, he told me that they had two ready for sale and they would stay past 5:00 to let me see the machine. The dealer let me test the snow blower in their parking lot, seemed to do the job, so I bought it.
When I got home, I wanted to put this machine to the test. My driveway had 4"-5" of very wet snow, just rained for 2 hours, to be removed. I went at and this machine threw that snow over 15' away, getting me down to the black top. My driveway has a 10 degree incline, I would recommend the chains for steep driveways.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Åke P
Sweden
Broken down
Posted January 16, 2014
I bought the snow blowers in march or april last year. Since then i have used it 10-12 hours maximum. Now it has broken down.
It´s not the snow blower that is broken, but the forward (or backward) driving function.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 inch deluxe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
t@ny
Location: Upstate NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got thru my first winter with the 24inch deluxe. It proved to be all I could ask for. The winter in the north east had a few monster storms this year. I can say that this snow blower handled all conditions. The heaviest snow left some of my neighbors unable to move the snow / ice with their blower, I went over and the Ariens just cleared the way with no issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some getting used to but when you do...

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Andres
Location: Ashland, MA
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Auto-steer function was a little tough and frustrating at first but it's now my favorite feature. I went so far as to call customer support because I thought my machine was defective. When they say, "don't fight it...let it steer for you..." they actually know what they are talking about.
I'm not 100% satisfied with the motor because I feel like it's slightly under powered and hard to start at times. I can deal with the power as long as it doesn't get any harder to start...electric start is your friend.
Heated handles! Yup, pretty great.
Overall, it's a good machine. I'd buy another one if I needed it. And, I would and have recommended it to family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow blower ever lots of power,moves lots of snow,doesn't over rev,starts first time .balance is hard to maintain when lifting up front end

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Wayne
Location: North west ont.can.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This snow blower is even manageable by other members of my family. It is a great winter support to clear the path to the road.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st snowblower

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
John
Location: Ct
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am extremely fortunate to have chosen Ariens as my first snowblower. After 47 years of shoveling snow, this was a godsend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to manuver

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Brian
Location: WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good machine! Only thing that could possibly be improved would be to get the crank for turning the shout to be made so it turns easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit should come with chains or different tires. The unit was unable to perform, since the tires would spin on the wet snow. My 30 year old blower with chains would put it to shame. After installing chains the new unit performed extremely well.
Looking at the construction, prior to purchase, it was evident this was a heavy duty unit that will out last me. This is why I paid a premium price to obtain quality.
Many thanks,
Doug O'Neill
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SNOWBLOWER I EVER HAD.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
PATRICK J CLANCY
Location: DUBUQUE IOWA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE ARIENS SNOWBLOWER IS THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER HAD,NEVER LET ME DOWN,FIRST PULL EVERY TIME AND ITS READY TO GO.ITS AMAZING HOW FAR IT THROWS THE SNOW,MY NEIGHBORS STOPPED WHAT THEY WERE DOING AND WERE WATCHING ME THROW THE SNOW FROM THE STREET ALL THE WAY TO THE FRONT OF MY HOUSE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very reliable.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Rod
Location: Niagara, Wisconsin
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this product for two Northern Wisconsin seasons now, and it has always been reliable. The wheel lock for quick turns, tends to stick once in a wile, and also it would be nice if once the grips were locked down, you could release either grip, and both would stay locked. (I'm left handed) other than that, I am very pleased with this product. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Deluxe 30

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda
Location: Calgary Alberta
I bought my snowblower deluxe 30 from Home depot in Calgary. It needed to be assembled and while attempting this I noticed the rivets were not in the shute properly. Thinking I would just exchange the shute I attempted to put the skid plates on only to discover the hole were not lined up properly and the the bolts would not go through. Home Depot told me to bring back and exchange the whole unit. I requested they assemble it so I knew it would be done. When I got the unit home I attempted to use it only to have it start smoking and melting the plastic housing. Home Depot took the unit back but had to return my money as they did not have another unit left in Calgary or Airdrie. Can't say how it would perform as I never got that far.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome, especially for women

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jo'Lyn
Location: Thunder Bay
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read reviews however never write them. Thought maybe this might help someone with a decision. I am a 47 year old woman living alone in Canada. I had previously bought a small snow blower thinking it would be easier for me to handle. At the beginning of winter 2013 I purchased this model. best decision I have made ever! Very easy to use, start, turn and maintain plus we had the worst winter ever. If your a woman that has to take care of your own driveway this is an awesome machine. The people at Northern turf and equipment delivered it the same day, spent as much time as necessary showing me how it use it they even came to my home to change the oil for me. Can't ask for better service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blows a lot of snow my only issue was pulley's blew apart. But was fully covered by the warranty have not had a single issue since. A very good brand not just with snow blowers but also have had a couple mowers that also ran great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Paul E. Podemski
Duluth, Minnesota
Poor Engineering
Posted September 10, 2014
The idler shaft or pinion shaft that comes through the right side of gear housing should have a bearing support holding it ... It's a load bearing area and Ariens expects the thin piece of sheet metal that makes up the gear housing to hold it... My Ariens 921006 is 5 years old and that shaft has worn an egg shaped hole in the side of the housing ...Very Poor Mechanical Design ...
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of power

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Lance
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a season 2013/2014 for snow here in Winnipeg, the deluxe 24 is everything that Ariens says it is,built strong and powerful had no trouble tackling the storms we had, never used the electrical start feature,stays in garage always started, although the reverse is too slow ,maybe next year I'll bump up to the deluxe 28 with auto turn, had no trouble with it at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My machine is actuly a Deluxe 28

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ariens Deluxe 28, Model 921022, 250cc Engine can really throw the snow. With this machine a lite snow 4-6 inches you can run at aprx. 1/2 throttle. Works great and very good on gas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a great investment

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Richard
Location: Rhode Island
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a good machine. The auto turn feature alone is worth the price of admission. If you need to move a lot of snow in tight quarters, this feature is a God send. On the negative side, one comment. After several uses, I could no longer adjust the chute which changes the elevation and hence the distance that snow is thrown. Thought it was the cable, then possibly the spring. Finally realized that the fixed metal part of the chute and the adjustable part of the chute were binding. Spread the metal by hand and then sprayed the assembly with WD40. Works fine now but the tolerances are too tight. This should not have failed after 3 uses. Otherwise, great equipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow thrower I've ever owned!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
Location: Red Lodge, MT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is amazing machine! We live in Red Lodge, MT and have had a record snow fall year (great skiing). I was regularly able to cut through 36" to 45" drifts in my 65' long driveway, clear our driveway, the "plow berm" from three of our neighbors' driveways and a 8' to 12' path in our cul de sac so neighbors could get to work. When there was less than 10" on the flat, I was able to do all this clearing in less than 2 hours!
Glad I did my research to find the 921024 ... so are my neighbors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first snow blower - bought the best.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael
Location: Weymouth, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When shopping for a snow blower I checked the internet for the best deal. I was looking for value and reliability. I found both in Ariens. I lived lived next to a landscaper for many years and this was his choice of machine. He would let me borrow it and I found it would handle any snow storm New England weather could throw at us. I was sad when we moved. The first year without a snow blower was tough. I promised myself to get one the next year. I did and am completely satisfied with my choice - Ariens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I did this winter

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Ballston Lake, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced a 1980's vintage 5 hp blower. I was hoping that buying a new one would scare the snow away. The snow did not listen and I was so glad I bought a new blower. It performed beyond my expectations. Great machine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product feature

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
Location: Ellicottville, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine. The only thing that could be improved is the location of the chute positioner which should be on the right hand side.
Otherwise works well with no issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ariens is the BEST !

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Barry
Location: Upstate New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted an Ariens snow blower for a number of years. The problem was that I already had another brand. Well last Fall I decided I was ready to “move up” and purchased an Ariens. As luck would have it, I bought it just before the coldest, snowiest season I can remember in Upstate New York. On one day in February we got over two feet of snow. I got up an hour early before leaving for work which was plenty of time because I had the driveway clear in just a half hour. The engine power is over the top and the grip of the tires meant no slipping. The Ariens just gets the job done without question.
My unit has three features that are really nice: The headlight works perfectly in the pre-dawn hours before work, The electric starter is helpful for me being 67 years old, The hand warmers really add to my comfort.
All in all … Ariens is real quality and runs perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>