Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 24

Ariens Deluxe 24

An Ariens® Deluxe Sno-Thro® Series snow blower is designed from the ground up to maximize performance and incorporates 14-inch diameter impellers to ensure the housing is utilized to full capacity so more snow can be removed more quickly.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5
163
4
33
3
8
2
5
1
4
201 out of 213(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 24
Review 1 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all Expectations

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: Acton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Previously owned a 6hp 1980 Vintage Ariens 24" until deciding I wanted more hp. The Ariens was the only product considered. When the blizzard arrived in MA. on February 8th it dropped a 40" drift, which the Ariens just picked up and let me throw where it needed to go. Sometimes up to 40 feet. Was very pleased to have purchased the 250 CC engine and was really surprised at how much better the fuel economy was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Carroll H
Old Saybrook, CT
For the money, best snowblower I have ever owned
Posted February 15, 2014
I live on the coast, the snow tents to be wet and heavy, when it does snow. My old snow blower died and with the number of storms we are having this year, I needed a new one. I purchased the Deluxe 24 on a whim, not the way I do things, but this time it worked out for the best. I called the local dealer, New England Power Equipment at 4:50, he told me that they had two ready for sale and they would stay past 5:00 to let me see the machine. The dealer let me test the snow blower in their parking lot, seemed to do the job, so I bought it.
When I got home, I wanted to put this machine to the test. My driveway had 4"-5" of very wet snow, just rained for 2 hours, to be removed. I went at and this machine threw that snow over 15' away, getting me down to the black top. My driveway has a 10 degree incline, I would recommend the chains for steep driveways.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Åke P
Sweden
Broken down
Posted January 16, 2014
I bought the snow blowers in march or april last year. Since then i have used it 10-12 hours maximum. Now it has broken down.
It´s not the snow blower that is broken, but the forward (or backward) driving function.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 inch deluxe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
t@ny
Location: Upstate NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got thru my first winter with the 24inch deluxe. It proved to be all I could ask for. The winter in the north east had a few monster storms this year. I can say that this snow blower handled all conditions. The heaviest snow left some of my neighbors unable to move the snow / ice with their blower, I went over and the Ariens just cleared the way with no issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

belt problem

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
John
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had purchased my first Ariens snow blower in 2014 based on customer reviews. I loved the way it went through the snow and how far it threw it away but after my 3rd time using it, it started to shake a lot. I did some research and found out that it was the belts, I tighten them and the shaking went away but that should not have happened yet now I have to spend money on new belts because I adjusted the pulley to as far as it can go. I am going to ask the company for replacement belts for free, I hope they do the right thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of power

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Lance
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a season 2013/2014 for snow here in Winnipeg, the deluxe 24 is everything that Ariens says it is,built strong and powerful had no trouble tackling the storms we had, never used the electrical start feature,stays in garage always started, although the reverse is too slow ,maybe next year I'll bump up to the deluxe 28 with auto turn, had no trouble with it at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My machine is actuly a Deluxe 28

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ariens Deluxe 28, Model 921022, 250cc Engine can really throw the snow. With this machine a lite snow 4-6 inches you can run at aprx. 1/2 throttle. Works great and very good on gas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a great investment

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Richard
Location: Rhode Island
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a good machine. The auto turn feature alone is worth the price of admission. If you need to move a lot of snow in tight quarters, this feature is a God send. On the negative side, one comment. After several uses, I could no longer adjust the chute which changes the elevation and hence the distance that snow is thrown. Thought it was the cable, then possibly the spring. Finally realized that the fixed metal part of the chute and the adjustable part of the chute were binding. Spread the metal by hand and then sprayed the assembly with WD40. Works fine now but the tolerances are too tight. This should not have failed after 3 uses. Otherwise, great equipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow thrower I've ever owned!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
Location: Red Lodge, MT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is amazing machine! We live in Red Lodge, MT and have had a record snow fall year (great skiing). I was regularly able to cut through 36" to 45" drifts in my 65' long driveway, clear our driveway, the "plow berm" from three of our neighbors' driveways and a 8' to 12' path in our cul de sac so neighbors could get to work. When there was less than 10" on the flat, I was able to do all this clearing in less than 2 hours!
Glad I did my research to find the 921024 ... so are my neighbors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first snow blower - bought the best.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael
Location: Weymouth, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When shopping for a snow blower I checked the internet for the best deal. I was looking for value and reliability. I found both in Ariens. I lived lived next to a landscaper for many years and this was his choice of machine. He would let me borrow it and I found it would handle any snow storm New England weather could throw at us. I was sad when we moved. The first year without a snow blower was tough. I promised myself to get one the next year. I did and am completely satisfied with my choice - Ariens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I did this winter

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Ballston Lake, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced a 1980's vintage 5 hp blower. I was hoping that buying a new one would scare the snow away. The snow did not listen and I was so glad I bought a new blower. It performed beyond my expectations. Great machine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product feature

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
Location: Ellicottville, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine. The only thing that could be improved is the location of the chute positioner which should be on the right hand side.
Otherwise works well with no issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ariens is the BEST !

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Barry
Location: Upstate New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted an Ariens snow blower for a number of years. The problem was that I already had another brand. Well last Fall I decided I was ready to “move up” and purchased an Ariens. As luck would have it, I bought it just before the coldest, snowiest season I can remember in Upstate New York. On one day in February we got over two feet of snow. I got up an hour early before leaving for work which was plenty of time because I had the driveway clear in just a half hour. The engine power is over the top and the grip of the tires meant no slipping. The Ariens just gets the job done without question.
My unit has three features that are really nice: The headlight works perfectly in the pre-dawn hours before work, The electric starter is helpful for me being 67 years old, The hand warmers really add to my comfort.
All in all … Ariens is real quality and runs perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product worked as it should

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Kirk
Location: Michigan
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this snow blower for removing snow on a sidewalk that is tight to a 3 lane city road. The sidewalk gets all the normal snow, plus the wet snow from the road. This adds up to 2 1/2 - 3 times the snow and makes snow removal a big job. The Ariens snow blower did a great job and I only have 1 complaint. The deflector at the end of the chute would stick and not move by the lever that positions the deflector. I had to use my hand to free up the deflector so I could control the distance and hight of the snow being discharged.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Snow Thro

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick
Location: Warrensburg, MO
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a new Ariens and am amazed at the ease of use and the distance it throws snow. It cleared my 100 yard driveway no problem quickly and with ease. I would recommend this to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased with my Deluxe 24 but it could be improved.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
David
Location: Boston, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First the good. The engine starts easily and it throws snow well. The chute never clogged even in very wet sticky snow. The tires had good traction and only slipped occasionally, when driving the unit into the high, dense snow banks left by the city plows at the end of my driveway.
After my first winter's use, six snowfalls, two exceeding a foot of snow, the unit looks brand new. The powder-coat finish is still perfect except on the bottom of the skids which are designed to wear down.
There are few negatives though. The engine is loud. The first time I used the snow blower I didn't use ear protection and my ears rang for a few days. The unit came badly mis-adjusted from my dealer. Both the auger and drive cables were way too loose so the wheels had very little forward drive force. The jamb nuts used to secure the cable length adjustments were not tight and I needed to properly adjust the cables and sock down the jamb nuts. At the very least the jamb nuts should have some friction against the threaded stud. I would strongly prefer an entirely different and better device to adjust the cable lengths. The chute rotation linkage works reasonably well but feels flimsy and unsatisfying and it makes a cheap noise as the chute rotates against its' bearing.
Overall, it is a good and effective machine, though slightly crude in design. Still, it is a lot of kit for a modest price, so far it has been reliable and I like that it is made in the USA!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SNOW REMOVER ON THE PLANET EARTH .

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan
Location: Syracuse New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LIVE WHERE SNOW FALL TOTALS ARE COUNTED IN FEET NOT INCHES. THIS ARIENS MOVED EVERY FOOT WITHOUT A PROBLEM. AT THE END OF MY DRIVEWAY WHERE THE PLOW DUMPED THAT HARD PACKED STUFF THIS ARIENS ATE IT LIKE IT WAS NOT EVEN THERE, NEVER STALLED, SPITTED OR SPUTTERED. PRICE IS FAR, PERFORMANCE IS OFF THE CHARTS, DURABILITY YOU CAN JUST TELL BY THE FEEL IT IS MADE TO LAST AND LAST AND LAST, I GUESS THE ONE LAST THING I COUD SAY TO WRAP THIS UP IN A FEW MORE WORDS.
IS I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY 88 YEAR OLD FATHER TO DO HIS DRIVEWAY ON DAYS I AM UNABLE TO MAKE IT OVER, AND I WOULD BUY ONE AGAIN IN A SECOND FOR MYSELF.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a workhorse of a snowblower

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first Ariens snowblower and was exactly what I needed in New England this past winter. It is a beast of a machine. I had to taken extra care not to throw snow into my neighbors yard and driveway. Extremely easy to start and handle. A little pricy but well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Snow Blower I have owned!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Don
Location: Fond du lac
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first Ariens I have owned and I love it! Starts on the first pull every time very dependable, I have nothing bad to say about it! Thanks for making a great product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winters in Wisconsin require this snowblower.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: Wisconsin
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faced with the range of wintry conditions in Wisconsin the power, stamina and ease of use of this snow blower made it the perfect match for whatever winter threw at me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark
Location: Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I retired my old "decent" Snow Blower, and bought this great one. The quality of this machine is obvious by looking at it. Thick metal, powerful motor, large impeller & long chute, etc. We had a lot of snow this year, so I have used it many times already. It handled drifts of 18" without a problem. I live on a curve, and when the plow comes by, I really get deep pile of snow at the street. The Ariens is powerful enough to remove it easily. I'm very impressed with how far it can throw the snow - further than my other blower by 20 ft or more. I watch how I spend my money and I am very happy to have spent a little more than the average machine to get something of this quality level... it's worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has exceeded my expectations.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeff
Location: Stillwater, MN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compared to old 2 stage snowblower the 24" Deluxe is more powerful, easier to maneuver, and handles heavy wet snow with ease. I like ALL the features built into this model. I have recommended it to others because it performs so well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>