Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 24

Ariens Deluxe 24

Don't let Mother Nature's winter fury slow you down. From light accumulation to dense, heavy snow, the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro series snowblowers empower you to clear your path through 16" of snow with a throwing distance of up to 50 feet. Featuring a large 14-inch, 3-blade high-speed impeller, you'll throw more snow in less time so you can get back to what matters.
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5
189
4
37
3
9
2
5
1
6
231 out of 246(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 24
Review 1 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all Expectations

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Acton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Previously owned a 6hp 1980 Vintage Ariens 24" until deciding I wanted more hp. The Ariens was the only product considered. When the blizzard arrived in MA. on February 8th it dropped a 40" drift, which the Ariens just picked up and let me throw where it needed to go. Sometimes up to 40 feet. Was very pleased to have purchased the 250 CC engine and was really surprised at how much better the fuel economy was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Craig
Mishawaka In.
Posted January 23, 2015
I purchased a 24" Ariens and it has been great. It handles all types of snow and even goes through the heavy drifts with ease. Starts on the first pull and really don't use the electric start. I would recommend this machine for anyone who has a lot of snow.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Carroll H
Old Saybrook, CT
For the money, best snowblower I have ever owned
Posted February 15, 2014
I live on the coast, the snow tents to be wet and heavy, when it does snow. My old snow blower died and with the number of storms we are having this year, I needed a new one. I purchased the Deluxe 24 on a whim, not the way I do things, but this time it worked out for the best. I called the local dealer, New England Power Equipment at 4:50, he told me that they had two ready for sale and they would stay past 5:00 to let me see the machine. The dealer let me test the snow blower in their parking lot, seemed to do the job, so I bought it.
When I got home, I wanted to put this machine to the test. My driveway had 4"-5" of very wet snow, just rained for 2 hours, to be removed. I went at and this machine threw that snow over 15' away, getting me down to the black top. My driveway has a 10 degree incline, I would recommend the chains for steep driveways.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Åke P
Sweden
Broken down
Posted January 16, 2014
I bought the snow blowers in march or april last year. Since then i have used it 10-12 hours maximum. Now it has broken down.
It´s not the snow blower that is broken, but the forward (or backward) driving function.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 inch deluxe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Upstate NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got thru my first winter with the 24inch deluxe. It proved to be all I could ask for. The winter in the north east had a few monster storms this year. I can say that this snow blower handled all conditions. The heaviest snow left some of my neighbors unable to move the snow / ice with their blower, I went over and the Ariens just cleared the way with no issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great working machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ancaster, Ontario
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great unit and so far worked reliably all season. Starts at any temperature and handles very well. Longer term performance/reliability has yet to be determined and I hope it will meet my expectations. The only negative I found thus far is the chute direction. Would like it to go a bit beyond 180 deg., however this a minor point.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a terrific machine!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Franklin, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Purchased this Ariens model 921024 from Norfolk Power Equipment in Mass., and I am thoroughly impressed by the quality of this snowblower! Our recent Nor'easter was a good test for this machine, and it handled like a champ! Powerful, easy to operate, chute adjustments on the fly, multiple gears, very bright headlight, I was sending snow 50 feet across the yard!!! Amazing!! Took the machine to my sister's house the day after the storm, and this monster handled 2 feet + drifts & end of driveway sludge! I bought a Lawnmower from Norfolk Power Equipment 22 years ago & it still runs perfectly! I love the Ariens & NPE! Great machine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice piece of machinery

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Richboro, PA
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy every minute of using this device. it just delivers. Would recommend it to every one who has to deal with cleaning up a driveway even of a moderate size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely dependable and durable

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Worcester, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At under $1,000 (when I bought it) the 24" is affordable as far as quality snow blowers go. This thing is an absolute powerhouse. Last winter I was in the hospital when we got somewhere around 18" of heavy wet snow in Worcester, MA. By the time I got home it was crusted over so hard I could almost walk on it without falling through. I thought I'd have to have someone come over to plow, but this thing cut through the snow like butter. Absolutely amazing. Now we just got 34" of powdery snow and it was no problem. I could run the machine at intermediate speed without the engine even chugging. Had to do multiple passes due to the height of the snow but I could go very fast after the first pass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance of deluxe 24

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eager and ready for more snow. I just got my machine in December. The few times I have been able to use it so far have been great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs as expected.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Simsbury, CT
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This model starts on the first pull every time. The controls are conveniently located and easy to operate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a Great product

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Milton NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Ariens 30' Deluxe in Sept of 2014. I bought it to replace a 12 year old 9 HP craftsman. It has been through several snowstorms so far this winter and has exceeded my expectations.
I was somewhat concerned about the turning of the unit but it turns on a dime and I have had no issues with it. When I start a turn one wheel stops and it turns as advertised.
I am having a small issue keeping the chute adjustment cable lower nut secure. Probably just needs some loctite.
Overall I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: merrimack, nh
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several brands. this by far is the easiest to use. love the way it turns.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First snow of 2015 season.

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsburg, Pa.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Deluxe 28 snow throw from an local equipment dealer here in Pennsylvania. I stayed away from the big box stores, such as Lowes and Home Depot, because I wanted this equipment dealer to also service the machine for me. I purchased the machine in October of 2014 to be prepared for the 2015 season. When I started the machine in November, it started right up. The temperature was in the upper 30's.
Our first snow fall was around 4 inches deep this January. I went out into the garage and try to start the Ariens up. I had a little trouble starting it at first. I am glad that I bought a machine with electric start, because being in my middle 60's and pulling on the pull start just about wore me out. I do not know why it was so hard to start, maybe it was because the temperature was in the lower 20's.
Anyway once started, the machine worked great. Our driveway is about 450 feet long, with a parking area of 50' x 50' which is in front of our garage. It took me about a hour and a half to clear the area. I even took the Ariens onto the front field to clear an area for the dog to do it's business.
Now this week we will be putting the machine through it's paces, because we are suppose to be getting around 12 inches of snow.
If the machine works as well as it did with 4 inches of snow, if it does well with 12 inches of snow, it will be a win win situation. So if all goes well, I highly recommend this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best...period!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Troy NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best designed machine out there...from the cast iron gear case to the all steel construction. We have several storms this year which were the wet heavy type....no problem!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for 47 year old Ariens

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Green Bay, WI
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 24" Deluxe to replace a 47 year old two stage Ariens that my father gave to me when he moved into a condo 30 years ago. The original machine was working well but I was afraid of it deciding to retire in the middle of a big storm. With such a great experience with this 1967 machine I considered no other brand than Ariens. Very pleased. The first time I used the new machine it was pulling a lot to the left. But the longer I have used it the better the steering became. Now it steers true. If this new machine performs like the one it replaced I won't have to buy another blower until 2061!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with purchase, but still getting used to it

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Western NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In the past have owned AMF, Toro and Troy-Bilt throwers. I like this machine but the auger and wheel drive controls are switched (left/right) from those makes. I find myself gripping or releasing the wrong lever (not something I want to do while working close around cars, or the house). Auto-turn is a pleasure, as are the heated hand grips. I've had no trouble with clogging the chute even in very heavy snow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mahopac, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only had the chance to use my Ariens 24 Deluxe 2 times this winter, but it did a great job clearing a very heavy, rain soaked 5 inch snowfall and a more average 6 inch snowfall. My driveway is about 1500 square feet and is partially uphill to the street. Because of the contours of our street the town snow plow drops a lot of snow as it passes the entrance to our driveway. The Ariens handles that plowed snow easily.
I also used it to clear an area on the front lawn for my dog, but she prefers to do her business in the snow. Oh, well.
Looking forward to the next snow event.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems like I have to push this snow blower through snow even with chains

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Barre Vt
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The unit starts easily but I am not impressed with the way it powers through the snow. I put tire chains on it but did not improve much. On a flat driveway it seems fine but on the smallest incline I end up pushing it to go forward. I think it could use larger diameter tires. If I can not find a way to get better traction with this snow blower, I will sell it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product has an overall easibility of use.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Sheboygan Falls, WI
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 30 inch Deluxe was purchased to help with our large amount of surface area that needs to be cleared around the home. It also helps enormously with clearing out the large amounts of piled snow at the end of the driveway. It has made snow removal quicker and easier. I would recommend this or any other Ariens product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This snow blower is well built and really moves the snow.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the features on this snow blower, but I'm not sure about the auto turn. If the blower catches anything on one side or the other, the auto turn wants to turn in that direction. Then you're pulling against the catch and the auto turn feature to keep the blower going in the direction you want to go. It works great 90% of the time and some of this could the operator. Over all, I like my new snow blower and I know I made the right choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the power and easy turn feature

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After blowing snow with a 25 year old snowblower for many, many years and the rough winter we had in Michigan 2013-2014, I decided I needed a new snow thrower before tihis old machine died on me. I decided on the ARIENS 24 in deluxe . What a snowthrower. My old machine was fairly dependable , but never thru snow like my new ARIENS. What a wonderful machine. I can,t believe the power and throwing capability of the Ariens . No comparison to any snow thrower I have ever seen or used. I highly recommend the Ariens to anybody thinking about a snow thrower . Love the easy turn steering .
Thanks Ariens
Dave
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great blower which starts on the first pull.

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Elida,Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 73 years old and last year I had a 5hp paddle wheel blower that always done good, but just to much snow last winter. Because of the heavy deep snow I hurt both my shoulders. This year I bought a deluxe 24 and it works really good. I was always afraid of buying the bigger heavier machines because I thought they would be a lot harder to run. This was not the case and now I can let the machine do all the work . I am very satisfied with my new 24 and it really don't take up much more room than the smaller units.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>