Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Don't let Mother Nature's winter fury slow you down. From light accumulation to dense, heavy snow, the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro series snowblowers empower you to clear your path through 16" of snow with a throwing distance of up to 50 feet. Featuring a large 14-inch, 3-blade high-speed impeller, you'll throw more snow in less time so you can get back to what matters.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5
181
4
36
3
5
2
1
1
6
217 out of 229(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 28 +
Review 41 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has lots of power

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Quebec, canada
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This machine has great power and throwing capabilities. The auto track system is great, a lot less working to monuvering it around.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson mi.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with snow blower. Used 10 times so far . Never had to use elec. start because it always started on first or second pull. Blew drifts that where higher than 21" intake & blower was very impressive. It was fun blowing snow. VERY SATISFIED!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Roanoke, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great snow thrower for the money. It performs flawlessly in a foot of snow. Our machine is rather new and performed very well with no issues. The only thing we'd change is that the hand crank for the chute was difficult to turn at times.
The snow is thrown much further than expected due to the powerful engine and blade arrangement. This was an unexpected bonus as it got the snow completely out of our way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very powerful and easy machine to use.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Groton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definitely picked the right year to switch from a Craftsman to the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro 28. Over 100 inches and counting as this winter has set records for us in Massachusetts, and it's snowing as I send this review.
I have been able to throw the snow across my L shaped driveway thus eliminating the double throw I had to do with my old Craftsman. Just simply a powerful and so far dependable machine. Thanks Ariens for making the winter of 2015 livable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The auto turn is a great feature

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snowblower works as great . The auto turn is a good feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far a good reliable product that keeps on going!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Plymouth, MA
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid machine that works hard on snow, easy on the operator. Its had a workout this year in the NE! 1 small throttle problem that dealer fixed in 5 minutes. Dealer made this possible by giving a good trade in on my old Ariens blower. Dealer is the main reason I bought this model. His customer service and knowledge is really what Ii bought. If he recommends an Ariens then I buy it as he's the best in SE Massachusetts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this blower has been "top shelf" in every aspect (value/performance/durability/features).

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Meaford, Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extremely pleased with our purchase, as the machine has performed up to expectations.
since it has been another long hard winter in mid-western Ontario, I know that this blower has saved us a few sore backs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine is a power horse!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this from an independent dealer who is well know in my area. I was impressed with the all metal construction and ease of use. The handle to rotate shoot is genius. The ax291 engine is a must as is the cast iron heads. It has plowed through snow as tall as the blower and doesn't bog down at all. With all the snow this year I am a popular guy in my circle. I am very happy with my purchase and the 5 year warranty is great assurance, but I don't think I'll need it. Do not worry about price or shop around. I did a ton of research and this is the one. I almost missed out this model sells out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts through everything

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a fairly busy winter and the blower was effective with all kinds of snow. Our driveway is large so the throwing distance is a huge plus. Very happy with my decision to go with Ariens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Product........! Can't beat an Ariens

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Whitehall, Michigan 49461
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I owned a ST-8/24 for over 30 years and finally passed it down and its still running.
I wanted a new blower so I moved up to the Deluxe 28. Love it....!
I'm sure this will be the last blower I'll ever have to buy if it last as long as my previous blower. If your going to purchase a snow blower, you might as well buy the best.....! ARIENS
Mike P.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One tough blower

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Calumet, MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I live in snow country, the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We average about 250 inches of snow every winter (top that, Boston). I need a serious snow blower to survive so I bought this Ariens Deluxe in September and deployed it when the snow started falling in November. It hasn't failed me yet. Throws snow so far I can fill my neighbors' yards from mine if I wanted to. Kept my yard cleaned out, my banks manageable. I've yet to use the electric starter even when stored outside in my unheated garage and temps in the -teens. Only issue I've had so far is the choke/throttle controls icing up occasionally. The fact they are built together means sometimes when I'm adjusting the choke it throttles down or vice versa which has made operation balky on occasion until I get them moving freely of each other. If given the same set of circumstances I would make this purchase again, hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features, really throws the snow. Get the largest engine you can for this model.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Prior Lake MN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The easy turn is a really nice feature. I had a 24 inch model and noticed this unit the 28" is a little larger and a liittle harder to manuver. Overall a great unit and like the shut turn system better than the old knob. I wanted a larger width unit and needed the cc's to blow snow fartther over the banks at times. I look at other models (Toro) but came back to Ariens because of my past thirty plus years of using their snow blowers. Why mess with a good thing. When I had a question or needed parts Ariens were always there to assist. This is my third Ariens snowblower and every time I have upgraded to a larger and better one. I found that the resale of an Ariens machine is really good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This model is the best Ariens snowblower I have ever used.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Westford, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned my house for 32 years and have had 4 Ariens snowblowers. This model is by far the best one. The 14.5 hp motor is the easiest starting motor I own. I have yet to use the electric starter. The unit itself is easy to steer and very powerful. I have stone walls on both sides of my driveway and I have to throw snow very far to clear them. We have had over 100 inches of snow in 4 weeks and it has handled it easily. Best machine ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate the auto turn!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, Mn
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If this machine didn't have the auto turn I would rate it a 4 or 5 . It does a good job throwing snow. With the auto turn I would rate it a 1 on a scale from 1-5. It is extremely hard to steer. Any little resistance on either side and the auto turn will pull the snowblower that way. impossible to go in a straight line. It is way over engineered. The engineers should have engineered in a way to turn off the auto turn. If you want to get extremely tired and a get a great workout when you snowblow, buy this machine. Hate the auto turn. Al Miller - Grand Rapids, Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful snow blower!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicoutimi, Province of Quebec, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and of a very good design for operations in Canada!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use and very reliable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Seymour, ct
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first snowblower and I love this thing. Having living in Texas my entire life I have not had the need for a snowblower. This was the first piece of equipment I invested after we moved to the northeast. So far, this snowblower is very easy to use, usually starts on the first or second pull, and is very easy to maneuver. I wish I could use it more often....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performed as promised

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Noblesville, IN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 28" Ariens replaced my 40 year old 26" Toro. My 250 foot driveway was a breeze for this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Eating Machine!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Racine, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new Ariens Deluxe 28+. This machine ate right through a wide snow drift taller than the housing and the motor did not slow a single rpm. Actually it seems that this snow machine can handle as much snow as you can feed into the housing intake. The engine idle down feature is very nice way to slow the motor down to a very low idle before complete shut down. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone looking at investing in a snow blower. I know more than a few people that still have there Ariens over 15 years with no break downs or problems!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Windsor, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this unit as a replacement for a Simplicity Snow Blower that I have owned for about 6 years. While the engine on the unit was excellent the unit kept eating up both drive and impeller belts on a regular basis. I went with Ariens based on online reviews and recommendations from fellow workers. I have not regretted it one bit. This winter has been brutal and we are setting records for snowfall and this rig has lived up to all expectations. The easy turn feature and the optional heated grips have been great. The unit has gone thru high drifts with no problems. Love it do far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very sturdy overall machine

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well built. Metal chute a real plus compared to other snowblowers. It is a very heavy machine and can be a tad difficult to maneuver. Still trying to get used to the AutoTurn. Wish they had the chute direction crank on the right side instead of the left. When you pull down on the handle (right hand side) to engage the auger you can then release it and it continues to operate until you release the forward/reverse handle. But, to move the chute direction while the snowblower IS MOVING you have to reach over to the left side of the machine with your right hand to change the chute direction. Not good. Overall I'm very pleased with the snowblower and I'm glad I bought an Ariens over the other manufacturers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>