Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Don't let Mother Nature's winter fury slow you down. From light accumulation to dense, heavy snow, the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro series snowblowers empower you to clear your path through 16" of snow with a throwing distance of up to 50 feet. Featuring a large 14-inch, 3-blade high-speed impeller, you'll throw more snow in less time so you can get back to what matters.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5
228
4
36
3
5
2
1
1
6
262 out of 276(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 28 +
Review 41 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my ariens

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: des moines ia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this last fall as a replacement for my old snow blower. It preformed & started and ran excellent. It is a well constructed machine.
The only problem i have with it is it will not go in a straight line wants to pull to the left.
Yes i would recommend this to any one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth running very powerful machine

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been extremely pleased with the purchase of the Arien Deluxe 28 snow blower. This winter proved to be a challenge but this machine threw the snow higher than any other machine I have ever used.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a little hard for me to start, but husband has no trouble

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Alberta, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husband loves it and I no longer have to shovel snow. Our driveway and yard have never been so clear. Maybe with enough snow, will build mazes for the grandkids
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Escanaba, Michigan
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 50 ish 5 foot tall woman living in Northern Michigan, this snowblower made this winter bearable. I love it. I was the envy of all the neighborhood.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with this snowblower .would recommend it to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Grandville, MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good at going through the deep snow not so much for a inch or two. I like that it is built out of quality steel and does not have any plastic parts on it like the chute and etc. For the money it cost It should have come with chains for the tires they don't really grip that we'll on icy ground.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just what I needed for the snow we had this year

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Franklin, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live outside Boston and bought the Ariens right after our first snow in Nov. when my 5 year old Poulan could not pick up the slushy stuff at the end of the driveway. This has always been a problem. Well, after buying the Ariens we went without any snow and I was starting to question my purpose. But then, it began snowing. The Ariens cut through everything we got. Not only did it cut a wider path it picked up everything at the end of the driveway. Very easy to start and use. I would definitely recommend this snowblower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, well mafe snow blower

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Kingston, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I had hoped for in a new snowblower, it cut my average time to do my driveway by almost one hour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No regrets about the purchase.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Providence, RI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once I got the knack of setting the choke correctly for start up, it worked like a dream. The electric start feature is a great feature for a guy may not be able to yank the cord start. This is one tough machine and met the challenge of last winter where in Providence, RI, we had snowmegeddon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe 28+ is a great machine!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that I've had the entire winter to use this machine I can finally leave a review. I love this machine. I had over 30" snow drifts in my driveway and this machine chewed through them and didn't even bog down. I would definitely opt for the "plus" model which has a larger engine with more torque to get through those tough drifts. I also added the optional hand warmers which are awesome. Buy this Ariens and you wont be dissapointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding performance

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Plymouth mass
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snowblower I purchased last September just before one of the worst winters that I can remember performed flawlessly. It handled the heavy snow with ease. It saved my butt big time. Could not be more pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, easy to service

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changing the oil was a breeze! Operations were smooth and as anticipated. Overall, you can't go wrong with Ariens!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of power

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Minnesota
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very solidly built machine with plenty of power. Easily handled large drifts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD STUFF

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Davenport, Iowa
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works well and does everything I need it to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best snowblower and best bang for your buck when compared to other blowers on the market.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa, ON
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best snowblower on the market and best bang for your buck when comparied to other blowers on the market.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good. Equipment

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Meriden ct
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snowblower. Has plenty of power and throws it a cosiderable distance. Would recomend it to anyone very sastified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This snow blower is awesome, Really clears and tosses snow a long way

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Upstate N.Y.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently suffered a stroke and one hand and arm a weaker than it use to be, plus I'm 75 years young. With that being said, this Deluxe 28 is by far the best thing I've purchased in a long long time. It can turn on a dime and it clears the kind of snow we get in the Adirondack Mountains in upstate N.Y. which is more than most places in NY State. Maintenance is a breeze too. I recommend the purchase any time the topic comes up. I am a happy owner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another cold, snowy winter... another win for Ariens!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa Canada
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Living in Ottawa, Canada you know what to expect from late October to early April... cold and snow... The snow that does not melt until late March! My Ariens delivered snow storm after snow storm... even with a windchill of -35 degrees celsius! Always started, never clogged with snow even in the wet heavy stuff. I had fun using it. thank Ariens!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All and all a great deal for such a large snowblower

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mason,MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only issue I had was getting it to cold start when it was real cold out by hand. No problem with the electric start and after it ran a while I could pull start it with no problem. I had a craftsman of the same size in the past this is as good if not better and a better price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding machine!!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Easthampton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is machine has been my savior this past winter. I was able to clear my drive with ease even with the amount of snow we had in New England this past winter. My neighbors benefitted as well because I was able to clear their properties several times over the course of the winter when their machines quit. I would highly recommend this machine to everyone looking for a dependable and reliable snowblower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>