Customer reviews for Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Ariens Deluxe 28 +

Don't let Mother Nature's winter fury slow you down. From light accumulation to dense, heavy snow, the Ariens Deluxe Sno-Thro series snowblowers empower you to clear your path through 16" of snow with a throwing distance of up to 50 feet. Featuring a large 14-inch, 3-blade high-speed impeller, you'll throw more snow in less time so you can get back to what matters.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5
168
4
30
3
4
2
1
1
5
198 out of 208(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe 28 +
Review 41 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Wallingford CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased a deluxe 28. The last snow blower I had was a 24" Ariens, which I used every winter for 31 years,and still running when I purchased my new 28". .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is durable, easy to use, fantastic unit.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Moonstone, Ontario Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly recommend this unit. Easy to use, reliable, highly recommend it.
Well built, handles with ease.
Stands up to the true meaning of King of Snow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well built machine

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought it because its a well built machine. So far I am not a big fan of the auto steer. I wish I could disconnect it. If the ground is not perfectly flat your constantly correcting to keep it going straight. I raised the scraper bar a little more but still does it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent in deep snow

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 100" of snow has fallen this month and i have been happy with the 28 deluxe+. The auto turn function works well but causes pivoting to occur left and right when moving forward in lighter snow less than 6". The best performance has been functioning in 16-24" of snow tracking straight and true on the first pass but tends to track into the direction of the snow being thrown. This means having to fight the machine to track straight. The snow chute pivot and throw angle are great features. Engine runs best on premium gasoline. Overall i am glad i chose to purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very powerful product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Quebec city
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a powerful snowblower. I can push the snow to the top of a 10' snow bank. Work well in slush.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Snow blower I've ever owned

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Westchester County NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This machine is a powerhouse. We had a number of wet snowfalls and the neighbors machine kept clogging but not my new Ariens. It blow the wet snow 30 feet in the air and never clogged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid machine with more than adequate power

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: syracuse, ny
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used a craftsman machine and was underwhelmed. Each time i hit some snow the engine bogged down. The ariens engine is more properly sized for the machine. On th e lowest speed it doesnt bog down with snow up to the max height.
Pros - good sized engine, throws far, steer assist is very nicely engineered, good for larger driveways
Cons - wish reverse was a bit faster
I have only owned this season, but the general build quality seems to be better than mant models. Thicker steel, etc. But I cant comment on longevity yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality outstanding snowblower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fairfield CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Ariens for creating such a terrific snowblower. Everything about it is top quality. I have really enjoyed using it so far this year to help me fight 5 snow storms. It is reliable, powerful, and very safe to operate. I am very proud that it is made in the USA. I commend your company for maintaining such high standards. The workmanship is top notch in every detail. I hope to be an Ariens customer forever. Special thanks to Lewis Lawn Mower Service, my local Ariens dealer, for setting up the snowblower & delivering it all ready filled with gas/oil. They even started it for me & gave me a quick lesson. Great service!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Turn

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power steering feature is just great, making it a very maneuverable machine. I would have rather had the plastic shoes instead of the steel ones, since they tend to drag on concrete, making it difficult to hold straight sometimes. Only complaint was that the headlight did not work, but dealer gave me a new one for replacement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome machine

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only way to go if you live where snow removal is a necessity. I will only buy an Ariens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A BRUTE

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Quebec, Canada
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well, up to now, this machine delivers. Its powerfull, easy start, fuel economy, did not encounter any problem with it up to now. . We'll see trough the years how tough it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Beverly, ma
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would strongly recommend this product to any friends for its value and performance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features and performance

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bklyn,NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it was what I expected based upon my earlier research on several different snowblowers.I only used twice and it performed very well.Easy to handle,maneuvers well.Plenty of power to throw the snow far.all and all so far it has performed well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good snowblower, good power, excellent snow throwing ability!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a great snowblower. It is easy to use, starts excellent, and throws snow 40+ feet. My only complaints are the oil drain location and reverse gears are to slow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product gets the job done

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This blower works very well. It blows the snow at least 50 feet. I have an uneven gravel driveway on a hill and the easy steer sometimes makes the blower go in its own direction but it is easy to correct. It starts on one pull of the cord and is good on gas.With heavy wet snow the motor works harder so you just have to go slower and the wet snow is blown almost as far as the powder snow. Seems like it is built to last and worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Initial usage looking good

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased my Ariens in November 2014 but never got use it really until January 2015. We had a couple of small snow falls but in February we had a 40cm snow fall. That's when I realized I had purchased the right machine. And so did the neighbors I helped out.
My last snow blower was from Canadian Tire and I had it for 13 years with no real trouble. However it would only blow the snow far enough if it was light and fluffy. In the wet stuff you could forget about it. This Ariens is the real thing. When I was looking to purchase a new blower thought about getting a Honda. Eventhough I heard about Honda's reliability I really had trouble with the price. So I looked for something a little less expensive that's when I found the Ariens.
By looking at customer reviews and watching You tube videos I decided to go with an Ariens. I purchased a 10hp 28" cut for about $1900 taxes in at Atlantic Trailers and equipment which was only about six hundred more than the Canadian Tire brand. It was six hundred well spent.
Hard to know what the reliability will be but the performance is terrific. A few of my neighbors knew that I had a new snowblower not because I had told them but because they had seen had far I could throw the snow. As advertised it will throw it 40 feet plus easy. It starts very easily, with the assisted steering its turns effortless, controls though different than my old machine so it took awhile to be familiar with are quite good. So far I am very pleased with the purchase. Hopefully I will be just as happy 10 years from now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Belmont, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The northeast has been hit hard this year and my snowblower has gone though and thrown the snow easily. It certainly saved me time and wear and tear on my back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to move around!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hancock Michigan
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lite , and easy to use! a lot of power. We live in the u.p. of Michigan and get around 250 inches snow evey winter, I need this machine to perform and it does!!!! Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This blower gets the job done

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a very long drive apprx. 600' and I can make 4 passes and have it cleared in about 40 minutes. I was concerned about how long this would take, but I don't have a lot of space to plow snow, so I took the chance with this blower because of reviews. Don't have to worry which side to throw the snow with this blower. It will throw the snow a long way, and never boggs down even in deep snow. Seems to handle snow that is not completely dry also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Deluxe 28 +
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow is no match for this machine.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Danvers,, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston got 103 inches of snow within 4 weeks. This snow blower couldn't be stopped or even slowed down. Very powerful machine. I couldn't believe how far this snow blower throws snow. The feature of one wheel locking makes turning easy. I couldn't be happier!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>