Customer reviews for Ariens Professional 32

Ariens Professional 32

The Ariens® Professional Sno-Thro® Series features machines that are durable, dependable and engineered to deliver unrivaled performance. Automatic traction control optimizes maneuverability, and with no levers or triggers, steering is effortless.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5
11
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Professional 32
Review 1 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've owned an Ariens 1236 since 1995 and have NEVER had a better snowblower nor have I ever had any problems!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
MAN OF STIHL
Location: Berlin,Wi.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 1236 because I have a long driveway to blow out and usually late at night. This machine has never let me down and will blow snow as far as I want it to go. I had my machine in to have the belts replaced(because they were15 yrs old) and the dealer said my blower looks like it just came out of the crate!! IF you take care of an Ariens, you'll never have to buy another snowblower! This is one fine machine to own!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MAD CUSTOMER
BOSTON
BRAND NEW 2013 32" PRO. 420CC BROKEN 1 STORM!
Posted December 19, 2013
CHAINDRIVE FELL OFF 1 STORM 6" OF LITE SNOW!
DEALER PICKED UP AND SAID THEY WILL FIX IT.
IT NEEDS AN UPGRADE CHAINDRIVE KIT. REALLY, IT'S BRAND NEW!
3,000. BRAND NEW------NOT IMPRESSED YET!
BIG MISTAKE.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than any other brand on the market

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Rod
Location: Sandwich, NH
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned several Ariens blowers since 1973. Whenever they made a larger model I upgraded. Since we average 100" of snow/season I wanted
to move snow fast. Now, are these units free of problems? Of course not! There are repairs that have to be addressed now and then. BUT, there is no other brand on the market that comes close to these.( I have checked most others at one time or another.) If you want to move large amounts of any type of snow (dry, wet, with sleet, rain) Ariens is the way to go. My advice is to buy the largest (engine 342cc) model you can afford since a big machine moves smaller amounts of snow much FASTER! The Pro
Series is great..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

purchased Oct. 2011,used times,broke down for the second time in a 13" snowstorm Dec.27,2012

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Marcia
Location: Madbury,NH
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very disappointed ,my husband purchased this model end of last
year, used twice and had to have it repaired(entire shaft assy fell apart in use),he has since passed away and now I used it for only the second time this year and broke down,being told i need a new carburetor!!!
i'm stuck with this unit,who would take it as a trade-in,who would buy it!!
this was a lot of money for very poor performance
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pro32 cannot hold a candle to my old ST1032

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve
Location: Groton, MA
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought a Pro 32 after my 17 year old Ariens ST1032 gear case cracked in the middle of a snowstorm. In desperation I bought a Pro 32. From the get go, the Pro 32 was not the same...the engine strains in deep or wet snow causing the machine to shudder (I miss the smooth operation of the Tecumseh Snow King engine) and the whole machine pulls to the left. I fight this thing all the way down the driveway. It no longer has a way to unlock the differential making it a lot more difficult to maneuver. I wish I would have kept my ST1032 and found a way to rebuild the gear case.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handled 30 inches of snow!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephen
Location: Greenfield, NH
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second winter owning this snow blower and its first big test. Yesterday I cleared my driveway of 30 inches of new snow from winter storm Nemo. I was very impressed how it could handle snow that was several inches above the intake. It literally tunneled through the deep snow and kept on moving forward. Awesome! If it weren't for having to replace one sheer pin in the middle, it would have been a perfect experience. If you have the money, this is the snowblower to get.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Beast

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Todd
Location: Killingworth CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 32 Pro in 2010, Handles any conditions and is very easy to use. Just did 200' driveway with 36 inches of snow 02/10/13 Only took 1 hour with the 32 pro. Took my neighbor over 6hrs with his Craftsman blower. Expensive but well worth the cost!!! Very happy and satisfied
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SNOWBLOWER BY FAR

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JEFF
Location: FREDERICTON, NB
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had a few blowers over the years and recently bought my first Ariens. Wow this thing is awesome. I've never had a blower cut through the snow like this and never seems to slow down even in deep snow. The only problem is watching I don't take out a window as I have a gravel driveway and this thing will throw snow 40 feet for a joke. A bargain at about $1500 less than a Honda and more features.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the top of the line type machine

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
David
Location: Fulton, New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in snow country USA. I wish I had purchased this machine years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply, this is a Snow Eating Monster!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Phil
Location: Fairfield, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Simply put, this is a Snow Eating Monster!
I had a 25 year old Ariens Snowblower and want to get a new one. I've looked at many snow blowers before I purchased, but none were built as good as this one is. Their craftsmanship or its fit and finish is excellent.
I got to use it in the biggest snow fall we ever had, over 35”. I was very impressed how it could handle snow that was several inches above the intake. It literally tunneled through the deep snow and kept on moving forward. Awesome!
Wow this thing is awesome. I've never had a blower cut through the snow like this and never seems to slow down even in deep snow. I didn’t want to stop because I was having so much fun, so I did my neighbors driveways on both sides of me.
Great Machine!
Phil Spalla
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

second Ariens and happy agian.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Russell
Location: Whitinsville, Ma.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gave my 15 year old Ariens 24 to my son who just bought a house and purchased a Professional 32. I am thrilled with the power and ease of usage, the heated grips are nice too. Got the unit just before the blizzard of 2013 and helped all my neighbors who couldn't get through the snow at the end of their driveways. Again I would recomend strongly the Ariens line of snow throwers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro 32 Model

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Craig
Location: Fenton, MI
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this model in October 2012. I have used it five times this past winter. The electric starter is a wonder feature, and starts without any problems. Engine is more than adequate for my needs and runs smoothly and quitely for the size of the engine. I have not had any major deep snow to really test this units capability. The most snowfall I had to clear this season was about 7 inches. I have a long (>300 foot) gravel drive way. The adjustable shoes are perfect for adjusting the impeller chute height for any condition driveway (approximately 3 inch range of adjustment).
Two issues I have with this model. 1) it is a large, heavy machine and difficult to turn easily 2) The discharge chute handle used to turn the discharge chute deflector is a weak point in the design of this snow thrower. The handle is somewhat difficult to manuver as you must first lift the handle upward to be able to turn the handle left or right. At times I the handle come off when I lifted it upward. Very annoying
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment I have ever made.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
David
Location: Mayville, New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After several late winter snow storms in 2000 I decided to invest in a Airens 1332 Sno-Thro Pro. With 300 of' access road, driveway and large parking area to maintain, as well as trails around the house so my mother could go out and get her exercise and feed the birds in the winter. It handled even the worst heavy, wet snow with ease, and the eclectic shoot control and hand warmers made going out in the coldest of days a true joy. Even cutting into the heavy snow cast aside from the snow plows at the end of the driveway was handled with ease. With multiple power forward and reverse gears make it a quick loading experience into my pickup Truck or trailer when my extended family or friends needs assistance. It has been a very strong performer for thirteen seasons with only fresh oil every season and it's first spark plug last fall. After seeing how my Ariens performed over the years, many of my neighbor's now own Ariens as well. I noticed they all have smiles on their faces when they clearing their driveways now too! Thank you very much Ariens!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful snow thrower.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Roger
Location: Madawaska, ME
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this snow thrower September 2012 as a replacement for a 1988 Yamaha YS828T which was an extremely reliable machine. The second time I used the Ariens, during light snowstorms I might add, it broke down. The rubber wear surface on the friction drive disk separated from the steel core and crippled the drive system. With a major snow storm predicted the following day, I called my dealer and informed him of my predicament. I did not have any way to transport this blower the 20 miles to the dealership and I was working the following two days. The dealer wanted at least $75.00 to pick up my defective blower. I told him to put the replacement friction disk aside and that I would pick it up in a couple of days. I ended up shoveling our driveway by hand over the next couple of days. On my day off, I picked up the new friction disk and installed it myself. Not the best first impression of what life would be like with this blower. However, the blower has been reliable since. It's a powerful beast that I've learned to enjoy working with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent snow blower

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
Location: Chester County PA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased the Pro-32 model this past December after realizing my old MTD machine was not up to the task of clearing the 450 ft driveway at my new home. We had several knee deep dumpings of snow this past winter, and the Pro-32 machine went through this snow like it wasn't even there! It was always a wrestling match with the old MTD machine, but not with this Pro-32. I was able to control this machine easily with one hand while cutting through a foot of snow. It was awesome! And the easy turning mechanism made it sooooo much easier to turn around st the ends of the driveway. Very solid machine and well designed. Some reviews complained about problems with the directional control of the output shute, but I had no issues at all with it.
Great snow blower, and I'm glad I bought it given the winter we just had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.