Customer reviews for Ariens Professional 32

Ariens Professional 32

Powerful performance is an understatement. No other snowblower can match the dependability and functionality of the Ariens Professional Sno-Thro. This snow thrower is built large to put you in complete charge of the most intimidating snow from deep drifts to thick, snowplow packed driveways.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5
48
4
7
3
1
2
3
1
1
54 out of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Professional 32
Review 21 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Professional 32 is a beast!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bolton, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Massachusetts and this winter has been a nightmare. It seems that every week we are breaking another record for snow fall. My Professional 32 has gone through everything, I mean everything, with relative ease. It gives me a real sense of safety and confidence knowing that no matter what type of snowfall we receive I will still be able to get my family out and around. My driveway is huge and it is wide open, my patio is clear, and I have nice path right to the hot tub. The only one who doesn't like it is my ex-plow guy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is Very reliable

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: North eastern Minnesota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great reliability and performance. But the
Chute control levers etc. We're not adjusted
Properly and assembled poorly. Other
Than that , this professional 32" snow
Blower is excellent with high remarks on
Quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This unit has more than adequate power for it's size!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Timmins Ontario Canada
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power was not sacrificed in this unit's design, the distance that snow is thrown for it's size is remarkable. The steering system is a complete nuisance. It causes the snow blower to track to the opposite side when the grade plate strikes an uneven protrusion in the driveway. The friction disc will require to be replaced already this year.
There is premature wear in the wheel bearings as the right side will thrust upwards in forward motion, a typical issue in lower end units. Also very disappointed with chute rotation control, it requires adjustment almost every outing. The unit constantly tracks to the left in both directions.
All in all I have waited all my life to buy an Ariens. These are supposed to be for life! I thought they were the best. I'm not satisfied with this product and would not recommend to someone else. Sorry!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good machine so far

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Appleton, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Machine works wonderful, didn't have any big snow falls this year as of yet but waiting for the opportunity.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Machines after 10 years of Use

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Winkler, MB Canada
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used three Ariens snow blowers: One at work and one at home and one that we purchased as a John Deere that was made by Ariens over 20 years ago. I am impressed with the ease of handling and overall weight of the machine compared with the older John Deere. The turn assist is a great feature. The John Deere worked very well for us over the 10 years that we used it. We had very few issues other than normal wear and tear.
I have been disappointed with loose screws on the machine from factory, however.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent snow blower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine goes through a foot of now with no problems whatsoever, and can be run singlehanded . The output shoot has never plugged up on me, even in sloppy/icy snow. The heated handles are my fingers best friend! And it is much easier to turn around than my old MTD unit. Only shortcoming in the design is the headlight. The output shoot often blocks the light, which is annoying when I'm out after dark clearing the driveway. But that's minor. Overall it's a great machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Westfield, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The machine was shipped through a freight company and arrived in a timely manner. It had to be partially assembled which was expected and it was easy to do. The only issue that I had which was extremely frustrating was that although I did get the machine in time for a major nor'easter, it kept stalling when I was about 3/4 done with the driveway. It would have not stay running on full choke. I then had to finish the driveway the old fashion way. Ultimately, I took the carberator off and clean it which seemed to fix the issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a work horse

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with the machine. The only draw back is the durability of the chute direction control system. The part that locks and unlocks the chute into position wore out after only a few uses and needed to be replaced. Using that feature a little more carefully now, we'll see. I worry about some of the plastic pieces like the fuel shut off and the choke lever as well.
Starts on first pull and has a lot of power. I like the built in light and the hand warmers and mostly the performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in Class Snowblower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Saskatoon
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit has the ability to move snow with little or no effort. The features offered in this Snowblower are meant for the person that will be out making a living with this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value. Tough machine

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cumberland Foreside, Maine
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After two snowy winters using the Ariens, I am very pleased with its performance and durability. I live on a hill with a paved driveway, so I run the machine on the scraper blade and not the skid plates. The blades do not give be a full winter before the bolts holding the blade start to scratch the ground and my wooden deck.
The machine is heavy, so moving it while snow blowing can be difficult, but it has gone through the biggest storms without a hitch.
Chute mechanism could be a little smother and extend beyond 180 degrees.
LOVE the heated handle grips!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good but not built to last

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Westchester NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it it blows the snow very far never slips and goes through deep snow. However, I have owned it 2 years and it has been in the shop 2x for parts that should not have broken already. I had a cheap craftsman than that ran better for 12 years never needing service. I am worried this will not last.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very hapy with the snowblower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rome, NY, 13440
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had a john deer and a snapper blower in the past, wish I would have bought an Ariens a long time ago! Has been a very snowy winter in central NY, Very heavy snow falls, no problems at all. Only negative thing I can say is for some reason in heavy snow fall, it kicks out snow on left side of machine, but not a big deal, overall , its a beast , love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent snow blowers

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: derry nh
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it it is my second one my first one i had for 15 years sold it and its still running today i want from a 28 to a 32 ariens is the best for snow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy start even when it's extremely cold - same excellent performance every time - no matter how much snow is falling

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Val-David, Quebec, Can.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am now through my second winter with the Pro-32 and very happy with my choice. Here in the Quebec Laurentians, snow is never missing, specially up-hill where I live. This machine is exactly made for our climate here.
Yves Lefebvre
Val-David, Que.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great and so powerful!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Winnipeg,MB
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snowblower moves deep snow with ease. The engine starts with first pull even when cold and very powerful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts through heavy snowfall like a hot knife through soft butter

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fulton, New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best investments I have ever made. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ariens Snowblower

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Carstairs Alberta
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From day one this machine has worked wonderfully. I am very pleased with it. The electric start works very well when the temperature is cold. I love it. Thank you for a quality product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Snowblower

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Maine
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome snowblower with one minor exception, and that is the chute control and deflector controls sometimes freeze up and can be difficult to manually operate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has some good and bad features.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This machine has some very good features, but some very weak ones
too. The engine starts very easy and runs good. The turning is easy and the controls work very well. As for the weak. The chute direction control is poor when it gets cold the mechanism is to flimsy and bends when you try to move the chute. The high speed impeller does not handle wet snow very well. Since this is a commercial grade unit I could not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Professional 32
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional 32 is Awesome.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Port Tobacco, MD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is truly a awesome snow remover. Had two opportunities to operate and it performed outstanding in 9 inches and 6 inches of snow. I'm waiting and looking forward to taking on a Blizzard. Ariens is truly the Leader in snow blowing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>