Customer reviews for Ariens Sno-Tek 28

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ariens.

Ariens Sno-Tek 28

Efficient and Affordable...Sno-Tek™ by Ariens uses two-stage technology that delivers reliable performance with value in mind. With 28-inch clearing capacity, the Sno-Tek 28 provides a durable option in the entry-level price category. Built by Ariens, it’s a brand you can trust for getting the job done.
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5
116
4
52
3
5
2
1
1
0
170 out of 174(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sno-Tek 28
Review 61 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sno - Tek 28

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
marshall
Location: edinboro pa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snow blower is absolutely the best. It starts very easy and throws snow a great distance and has a lot of choices for speed control. All the controls are very accessible and convenient. For the money there is not a better snowblower on the market. U will not be disappointed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Scott
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned the sno-tek 28 for 2 seasons now and this 2nd season here in the northeast was record setting for snow fall. I had no problems getting through several snow falls that were between 6 and 12 inches. I'm very happy with the performance and features of this snow blower. Highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value, and has worked great

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a good value, came last year within two days of order and with all snow this year I have had no problmes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight, easy to move, plenty of power for the size

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Guile
Location: Holliston Ma.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been able to use this for 2 seasons now and I am extremely happy with the product. I have had several snow blowers over the years and this is by far the best machine for moving snow that I have used.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value - Very Dependable

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris
Location: Trenton, ON
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the Ariens Sno-Tek 28 now for 2 winters. It is a easy to use, reliable machine that has saved me hours of work and perhaps injury due to load lifting. I got it on sale at the end of winter 2013 and it proved itself through 2 x snowfalls - one with significantly heavy, wet snow. The machine performed beautifully. Winter 2014 - although I have missed most of the winter, the machine started after only three pulls and easily got me through 2 x significant snowfalls. I gave it a 4 score for features and design because it does not come with a light (which makes it more economical) but a light on this machine would make it perfect. Highly recommened.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snowthrower

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Ralph
Location: Bayonne
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always had Craftsman units. I bought this one at the end of last season because I was in need of one asap. With the amount of snow we've had this winter, this unit has performed above my expectations. It is very powerful!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding machine for the money

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Don
Location: Sturgeon Bay, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only suggestion I have is to slow down the first gear. It seems a little fast. Otherwise, this was the best purchase I have made in years. I have owned it only a year, but my part of Wisconsin had had some dandy storms with heavy snow and drifting. The Sno Tek handled EVERYTHING with ease. It threw the heavy wet snow with ease and tackled the snow left by the plow with no problem. The electric start is great and all the controls are at your fingertips.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance for the price!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Derek
Location: Auburn, NH
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a long and very steep driveway, and I live in snowy New Hampshire, my SnoTek has no problem tackling any storm!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Brad
Location: St. Rita Manitoba
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this snowblower as a christmas gift just this past christmas. Who would have known we would have the worst winter in over 100 years. I've put over 75 hours on this machine in under 3 months so I've really put it to the test. I don't mean 6 or 8 inches of snow, I mean drifts that are higher than the blower itself.....regularily. This machine has answered the call every time. It starts easy and runs strong. I've never had a brand new blower before but if you're in the market I would definitely recommend this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good products, easy start, and powerful.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Roger
Location: Arkville, NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The blower starts very easy either by hand or with the electric start. Easy access to controls. Throws snow very well and far.
Only problem I have is the impeller does not stop when lever is released. Been this way since new. Must be an adjustment somewhere, but the machine has to be torn apart to get to it.
No local dealer to take it too for repair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Stanley
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once assembly was completed and all adjustments done unit worked great. Have used half dozen times so far with zero problems. Always starts on the first crank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good snow blower..

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dj3
Location: upstate NewYork
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snow blower is worth every penny spent to buy it-very glad I went with the 28in one. The price is where it should be I looked at alot of snow blowers over the past 21/2 yrs and kept coming back to this one so when home depot got them in stock back in Oct 2013 I bought it and very glad.. Throws the snow very far and just did my drive way after getting 22in of snow and no problems..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

to much use

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
Location: sellersville Pa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought it to look at not to use I thought it would scare the snow away. But it didn't and I have used the heck out of it and it has done very well for me so far from 2" to the 18" snow fall we have had. The only thing I wish it came with more shear pins it doesn't like when you pick up a rock.at least I think that's what happen bought 4 back ups now going strong .Great machine just rather look at it then use it. COME ON SUMMER
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is Great !

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Elwyn
Location: Maryland
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have just used my snow blower for the first time , and it did fantastic ! It starts with one pull .....OUT STANDING !
I not only did my driveway , walkway and sidewalk at my house , I did 3 others also , I was having so much fun :)
All the features worked as described perfectly .
Great machine . I would recommend it to anyone !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used 8 times this winter. Starts with one pull. Blows the snow where I want it. Here in WI I I know I will use it for many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with sno tek

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Benny16
Location: Portsmouth RI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At first it worked great I was very happy. Then
The machine stop. At first I thought it was something
I did I went to Home Depot where I bought it
And the salesperson said it was the friction plate
Which is a manufacturer defect. I got it fixed it works
Great
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Dale
Location: Sterling, Alaska
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great labor saving machine. Have blown snow 20"s deep with no plroblems. Has not plugged up once. Always starts and gets good mileage. It woluld be nice if I coluld buy chains as my driveway is steap and, even tholugh it always makes it up, it woluld make it more stable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just A Good Snowblower at a Good Price

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Ski Bum
Location: Upstate NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the 2nd Sno-Tek 28 that I purchased. I purchased the 1st Sno-tek 28 last year for my winter ski house. This machine cut thru the snow like butter. I was so impressed I purchased a second machine for my rental house. I suggest this machine for anyone who wants a good machine at a good price. Made in the USA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jamie
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product that i bought last year is great the only thing that i dilike about it is that you have to manually move the snow shout for to get the hight of the snow. other than that is is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Sno-Tek 28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Curtis
Location: Alberta, Canada
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy start with both pull start and electric start. Very happy with the purchase and ease of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>